Onanist Infamy Card

Moderators: Vis Bellica, Laffe

Post Reply
TimBills
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2022 1:41 am

Onanist Infamy Card

Post by TimBills »

Apologies in advance, if this question has been answered already. The Onanist Infamy card reads in summary that a group in close combat can break contact, moving back 6". Our situation was that a Barbarian mob charged into the flank of a Roman group. The Roman then played the Onanist card intending to escape the combat. Is making contact enough to be considered in close combat or does a round of combat need to have been fought for the Onanist card to be played?

We let the dice gods decide who determined that the units were not yet in combat and therefore the Onanist card could not be played.
User avatar
Captain Reid
Posts: 969
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2016 4:49 am
Location: Pengwern and Pebylls
Contact:

Re: Onanist Infamy Card

Post by Captain Reid »

I suspect the intent is that you use it to break off from an ongoing combat, not one that has just been initiated but is yet to start.
The climate crisis has already been solved. We already have all the facts and solutions. All we have to do is to wake up and change. - Greta Thunberg

The Saindoux Campaign, French & Indian War blog

Cerro Manteca, Peninsular War blog.
TimBills
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2022 1:41 am

Re: Onanist Infamy Card

Post by TimBills »

Thank you.
Post Reply