Losing anchoring - which table edge

Moderators: Vis Bellica, Laffe

Post Reply
Forst
Posts: 265
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2020 11:13 am

Losing anchoring - which table edge

Post by Forst »

When a unit loses its amphora the rules say it makes for their friendly table edge.

In many of the scenarios it is quite possible the enemy is between you and that friendly edge?

Do they a) still try for it taking the long way round or b) do they head for the nearest friendliest edge and take the straggler test?
HardrivenRC
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Apr 14, 2017 5:27 am

Re: Losing anchoring - which table edge

Post by HardrivenRC »

The unit has to move away from the closest enemy unit in a straight line, no matter to where on the table edge that takes the unit. That's how we interpret the rule.
Post Reply