Page 1 of 1

Holding a Fire Card

Posted: Sun Feb 09, 2020 1:18 am
by rtrantin
Situation:
On the draw of his fire card the French player decides to hold it. British fire card is drawn next and the British player also decides to hold his fire card. Next card drawn is the British move card. Upon completing his move the British player wishes to play his fire card but, the French player also wishes to play his fire card. Who gets to fire first? Is the fire simultaneous?
Bob

Re: Holding a Fire Card

Posted: Sun Feb 09, 2020 8:19 am
by pugwash
I had the very same issue a few days ago. Decided to make firing simultaneous.

Re: Holding a Fire Card

Posted: Sun Feb 09, 2020 9:18 am
by rtrantin
Thanks for the reply. That's how we decided to play it also. I was just wondering if there is an "official" read or insight on the issue.

Re: Holding a Fire Card

Posted: Sun Feb 09, 2020 10:14 am
by Archdukek
rtrantin wrote: Sun Feb 09, 2020 9:18 am Thanks for the reply. That's how we decided to play it also. I was just wondering if there is an "official" read or insight on the issue.
I don’t recall seeing an official ruling on this, but we have always played the firing in such a case as being simultaneous.

John