Rallying routing units

Moderators: Vis Bellica, Laffe

Post Reply
de-pulley
Posts: 55
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2018 9:32 pm

Rallying routing units

Post by de-pulley »

Hello again
On one of my practice rule, run throughs, after combat on page 47 , in the +3 More men killed box it says amongst other things , the unit is broken and routs , but i cant find anything in the rules , that says how it recovers from rout ? am i missing something ? the unit pursuing rolled a double one in the pursuit distance. so didn't stay in contact.
I have re-read through the rules, several times but cant find anything ?
thank you Mark
JimLeCat
Posts: 884
Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2013 8:57 pm
Location: Durham, England

Re: Rallying routing units

Post by JimLeCat »

It isn't a state, just a reaction. They just move the distance rolled and finish with their backs to the enemy and any formation broken. Recovering is a matter of rallying shock, turning them round and reforming. Preferably before the enemy charge them again...
de-pulley
Posts: 55
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2018 9:32 pm

Re: Rallying routing units

Post by de-pulley »

ok thank you
Post Reply