Fanatic ambushing

Moderators: Vis Bellica, Laffe

Post Reply
TimR
Posts: 35
Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2017 8:23 am

Fanatic ambushing

Post by TimR »

Hello All,
Was asked this by a player last night, thought I knew the answer but I’m not so sure now I’ve checked.
‘When a mob is deployed can a group of fanatics ambush out on the same turn?’
I said no as I thought it was a group activating twice in a single turn and an enemy within 21’’ of the deployment point would be in range. But when I checked the rules I couldn’t find anything to say it’s illegal. When I checked the faqs there’s mention of how you can’t use it to deliver a flank attack which implies that it might be legal. Thoughts anyone.
Thanks
Tim

runninghorse74
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Aug 02, 2020 10:01 pm

Re: Fanatic ambushing

Post by runninghorse74 »

Yes perfectly legal.
Rich covers it in one of his videos, probably deployment.
What you can't do is to get the mob to deploy on a flank and have them ambush the flank unless the original ambush point is on the flank.
Rich covered this as well when I asked.

TimR
Posts: 35
Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2017 8:23 am

Re: Fanatic ambushing

Post by TimR »

Thanks, missed it in the video will rewatch
Tim

Post Reply