Total Noob question

Moderators: Laffe, Vis Bellica

Post Reply
Abwehrschlacht
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Dec 05, 2019 10:13 pm

Total Noob question

Post by Abwehrschlacht » Thu Dec 05, 2019 10:15 pm

I was trying out IABSM this evening for the first time and wondered how one goes about deploying from a blind other than firing when it is your turn? Is it only when the platoon is spotted, or does it cost an action, or is it a free action?

jayhome2
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Aug 25, 2015 2:20 am

Re: Total Noob question

Post by jayhome2 » Fri Dec 06, 2019 12:13 am

On the turn a unit is spotted, it is deployed, on the turn that it is spotted it is activated by the blinds card. Any and all units on blinds can be activated when the blinds card is turned. I believe this is correct, there are many with more knowledge than I that may add to this.
Jay

Abwehrschlacht
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Dec 05, 2019 10:13 pm

Re: Total Noob question

Post by Abwehrschlacht » Fri Dec 06, 2019 7:41 am

Thanks Jay, I went back to the rules and this seems to be the way it works. I guess units stay as blinds until they are spotted or they shoot.

Kustenjaeger
Posts: 288
Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2013 9:12 am
Location: Farnham, UK

Re: Total Noob question

Post by Kustenjaeger » Fri Dec 06, 2019 12:32 pm

Greetings

But see optional rule 12.3 on deploying at the Tea Break.

Regards

Edward

dsenebrecht
Posts: 88
Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2014 5:13 pm
Location: South Burlington, Vermont

Re: Total Noob question

Post by dsenebrecht » Fri Dec 06, 2019 12:32 pm

And remember, once a unit gets spotted or fires, since it is now therefore "off the blind", its card goes in the deck at the end of the turn so it has a chance of being drawn in the next turn.

Abwehrschlacht
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Dec 05, 2019 10:13 pm

Re: Total Noob question

Post by Abwehrschlacht » Fri Dec 06, 2019 1:22 pm

Cheers guys, I missed the optional rule. Yep, I got the bit about the unit card going into the deck.

I'm just trying to get my head around the blinds, I used to having all my figures on the board from the start and I need to get that bit out of my brain!

Post Reply