regroup, deploy on combat patrol after patrol move

Moderators: Vis Bellica, Laffe, DCRBrown

jon1066
Posts: 136
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2015 9:32 am

Re: regroup, deploy on combat patrol after patrol move

Post by jon1066 »

Rules seem clear to me. The order is on the platoon not the patrol. The patrol is just a marker indicating a point on the board. If it’s moved or not is irrelevant. Only restriction is if it has deployed that turn.
OverTheHill
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2022 10:45 pm

Re: regroup, deploy on combat patrol after patrol move

Post by OverTheHill »

As jon1066 and others have commented, I'm sure you have it right. You can move a CP and then deploy a unit onto it during your own phase or the regroup phase. Just remember not to fall foul of the Restriction in Sec 5.3 p21 "No deployment is permitted if ... the CP deployed in the current turn".
User avatar
DCRBrown
Posts: 1331
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2016 5:04 pm

Re: regroup, deploy on combat patrol after patrol move

Post by DCRBrown »

Yep - you're right - you can!

As noted previously you are giving the Order to a reserve section or platoon and not the Combat Patrol.

DB
Post Reply