Page 1 of 1

Fanatic ambushing

Posted: Wed Apr 21, 2021 8:53 pm
by TimR
Hello All,
Was asked this by a player last night, thought I knew the answer but I’m not so sure now I’ve checked.
‘When a mob is deployed can a group of fanatics ambush out on the same turn?’
I said no as I thought it was a group activating twice in a single turn and an enemy within 21’’ of the deployment point would be in range. But when I checked the rules I couldn’t find anything to say it’s illegal. When I checked the faqs there’s mention of how you can’t use it to deliver a flank attack which implies that it might be legal. Thoughts anyone.

Re: Fanatic ambushing

Posted: Thu May 06, 2021 11:18 am
by runninghorse74
Yes perfectly legal.
Rich covers it in one of his videos, probably deployment.
What you can't do is to get the mob to deploy on a flank and have them ambush the flank unless the original ambush point is on the flank.
Rich covered this as well when I asked.

Re: Fanatic ambushing

Posted: Sat May 08, 2021 7:27 am
by TimR
Thanks, missed it in the video will rewatch