rules questions - warlords and musicians

Moderators: Vis Bellica, Laffe

Post Reply
Paul H
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2020 3:52 pm
Location: Alkmaar

rules questions - warlords and musicians

Post by Paul H »

Can a warlord use command initiatives to activate (1) any unit in his force? or (2) only those that came onto the table at the same time as he did? or (3) something in between?

If (2), isn't money spent on a musician almost always wasted? (Which is sad, given the beauty of all those different horn player models.)

Paul H

User avatar
Captain Reid
Posts: 812
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2016 4:49 am
Location: Pengwern and Pebylls
Contact:

Re: rules questions - warlords and musicians

Post by Captain Reid »

Any unit (with the exception of the odd Allied unit whose rules specify not).
The climate crisis has already been solved. We already have all the facts and solutions. All we have to do is to wake up and change. - Greta Thunberg

The Saindoux Campaign, French & Indian War blog

Cerro Manteca, Peninsular War blog.

Paul H
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2020 3:52 pm
Location: Alkmaar

Re: rules questions - warlords and musicians

Post by Paul H »

thanks, cap'n

User avatar
Baldie
Posts: 339
Joined: Mon Nov 04, 2019 9:59 pm

Re: rules questions - warlords and musicians

Post by Baldie »

I often put a little command group together to look good even if I dont pay or use the rules for musician etc.
Interests

Getting slaughtered by a surprising amount of opponents.

Post Reply