Movement Penalty When Firing

Moderators: Laffe, Vis Bellica

Post Reply
User avatar
shamus2d6
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2014 8:43 pm
Location: Duffield, Derbyshire

Movement Penalty When Firing

Post by shamus2d6 »

Mounted and Mtd Skirmisher Warriors don't worry about movement penalty when firing 9p51) what is the movemnt penalty for firing if I am not. It is not immediately obvious to me - can anyone point to the rules reference for me; I think I am having page blindness? Thanks in anticipation..
shamus2d6

Archdukek
Posts: 5044
Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2013 11:49 pm
Location: Linlithgow, West Lothian, UK

Re: Movement Penalty When Firing

Post by Archdukek »

Hi Shamus,
See sentence at top of first column on page 51, just above “6.5 Mounted Groups”.
Also top of first column on page 44.

John

User avatar
shamus2d6
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2014 8:43 pm
Location: Duffield, Derbyshire

Re: Movement Penalty When Firing

Post by shamus2d6 »

Thankyou John..
shamus2d6

Bivoj
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2016 9:19 pm

Re: Movement Penalty When Firing

Post by Bivoj »

Skirmishers and mounted troops are clear, but what about warriors. Legionaries can use drill to throw pilum, but what about non-drilled troops? And could even drilled troops throw their pilum/javelin without card as "normal" activation?

Richard
Site Admin
Posts: 1690
Joined: Sat Aug 17, 2013 7:50 am

Re: Movement Penalty When Firing

Post by Richard »

I'm not sue I can say anything here that hasn't been said. Barbarian Warriors can throw missiles when they are activated.

Drilled troops need a Command Initiative or SIgna Card.

Rich

Bivoj
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2016 9:19 pm

Re: Movement Penalty When Firing

Post by Bivoj »

Thanks for answer. Just to make it really clear:
non-drilled foto warriors cannot move at all if they want to throw javelins?

Drilled can move, but need command/signa

Skirmishers can move with 1 die

bob696
Posts: 107
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2016 4:09 pm

Re: Movement Penalty When Firing

Post by bob696 »

Bivoj wrote:
Fri Jul 10, 2020 9:39 am
Thanks for answer. Just to make it really clear:
non-drilled foto warriors cannot move at all if they want to throw javelins?

Drilled can move, but need command/signa

Skirmishers can move with 1 die
Non drilled troops can move and throw javlin when activated

Drilled troops can throw whenever they want with the use of a card...so when they are being charged for instance or before the 'barbarians' can throw their missile weapons ...something non drilled can not do

foot Skirmishers lose one of their 3 movement dice in order to be able to fire/throw

Post Reply