Combat questions

Moderators: Laffe, Vis Bellica

Post Reply
TimR
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2017 8:23 am

Combat questions

Post by TimR »

Hi,
This came up in a solo game, a mob of 3 groups were involved in hand to hand with 2 groups like this

Bbbb
Bbbb
AaaaCccc
AaaaCccc
11112222
11112222

After 2 rounds of combat the situation was

Bbbb
BbbbCccc
AaaaCccc
Aaaa 2222
..... 2222




1111

So as per the rules Aaaa no longer gives support, but does Bbbb? Also if Dddd joins the combat in the support position below does that restart the melee?

Bbbb
BbbbCcccDddd
AaaaCcccDddd
Aaaa2222
..... 2222

Hope you can follow the diagrams ,
Thanks
Tim

User avatar
Quackstheking
Posts: 235
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2014 11:07 am
Location: Cheshunt, Herts

Re: Combat questions

Post by Quackstheking »

Hi Tim,

Answers to your questions:-

1) no Bbbb does not give support as Aaaa prevents it and would still prevent it if the rear of Aaaa was level with the front of2222 - only Aaaa could give support but as you point out he has advanced past the support position.

2) No Dddd joining as a support does not re-activate the combat. Only a group that activates combat will cause the combat to restart. Dddd will be there to provide the next time the combat is activated either byCccc or 2222 or possibly by Aaaa turning on the flank of 2222.

Hope that helps

Don

TimR
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2017 8:23 am

Re: Combat questions

Post by TimR »

Thanks, that’s how I guest it but wasn’t confident
Tim

Post Reply