Page 1 of 1

Routing following melee

Posted: Wed Apr 21, 2021 11:41 am
by Michaelt
If a unit is routed in melee does it lose 1d6 casualties as well as melee casualties?

Re: Routing following melee

Posted: Wed Apr 21, 2021 1:58 pm
by DCRBrown
No. See Results, Last point, p81.

DB

Re: Routing following melee

Posted: Wed Apr 21, 2021 4:09 pm
by Michaelt
Dave,

Thanks for your reply. I looked at page 81. I think I am being a little dim. How does the discipline test apply at this point?

Perhaps a little more detail. A French column of line standard attacking a Brunswick line battalion of recruit grade. The score difference was 6 in favour of the French. They are routed and lose the numbers indicated. As they rout do they lose further men

Am I confusing a Picketts charge rule here I wonder?

Re: Routing following melee

Posted: Wed Apr 21, 2021 4:43 pm
by Michaelt
Sorry see it now. Page 90!