Routing following melee

Moderators: Vis Bellica, Laffe, DCRBrown

Post Reply
Michaelt
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2019 11:38 am

Routing following melee

Post by Michaelt »

If a unit is routed in melee does it lose 1d6 casualties as well as melee casualties?

User avatar
DCRBrown
Posts: 810
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2016 5:04 pm

Re: Routing following melee

Post by DCRBrown »

No. See Results, Last point, p81.

DB

Michaelt
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2019 11:38 am

Re: Routing following melee

Post by Michaelt »

Dave,

Thanks for your reply. I looked at page 81. I think I am being a little dim. How does the discipline test apply at this point?

Perhaps a little more detail. A French column of line standard attacking a Brunswick line battalion of recruit grade. The score difference was 6 in favour of the French. They are routed and lose the numbers indicated. As they rout do they lose further men

Am I confusing a Picketts charge rule here I wonder?

Michaelt
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2019 11:38 am

Re: Routing following melee

Post by Michaelt »

Sorry see it now. Page 90!

Post Reply