Page 1 of 1

Faltering Brigades

Posted: Fri Apr 16, 2021 8:01 am
by Slynx
We had a socially distanced game yesterday and it raised a couple of questions. The one for me is about Faltering Brigades.

I had a brigade of 4 battalions, taken 1 casualty. So it was effectively untouched. Then it received a volley which caused a Destiny roll. The result of the roll was a double 1 and the brigade subsequently Faltered. As it then refused to roll higher then a 3 on the command dice it eventually left the table as the troops kept retiring.

This seemed way too strong for a Destiny result which I thought was to add a bit of flavor. But the question is .... are you allowed to assign an ADC to give the Brigade a re-roll. My opponent thought not, and I think if I had done a re-roll on each of the subsequent turns it might well have recovered.

Re: Faltering Brigades

Posted: Fri Apr 16, 2021 8:42 am
by giobaratto
Hi Slynx,

yes you coulld give a faltering brigade an ADC to have a Re roll...

Here's the official answer of David Brown himself in an older post: ... ing#p90781


Re: Faltering Brigades

Posted: Fri Apr 16, 2021 8:47 am
by DCRBrown

All brigades can have an attached ADC, whether Faltering or not, to provide a reroll, using the Brigade Attachment Tasking.

The only restriction is that the Brigade Attachment tasking is limited to one ADC, so you cannot post multiple ADCs using the Brigade Attachment tasking to give the brigade multiple rerolls.

You can of course post more ADCs under other Taskings to that same brigade such as Skirmisher or Forwards.

Remember the ADC used under Divisional Morale is not a Brigade Attachment Tasking.


Re: Faltering Brigades

Posted: Fri Apr 16, 2021 2:28 pm
by Slynx
Thanks for the replys :)

I figured I could re-roll but my opponent was more certain then me, so we went for no re-roll.

Still, the rules are great and we are really enjoying them. I do appreciate the answers on here, as although we do try to work it out ourselves, having feedback from others is very helpful.

Thanks again