Charge/Melee Questions

Moderators: Vis Bellica, Laffe, DCRBrown

Archdukek
Posts: 5279
Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2013 11:49 pm
Location: Linlithgow, West Lothian, UK

Re: Charge/Melee Questions

Post by Archdukek »

Hi Ricky,
I do genuinely think your answer is a neat solution to the issue of a single attacker attacking multiple defenders which should work and avoid some of the oddity of the attacker picking out a single unit to charge in the circumstances which you and Nick describe. If it works for you that’s fine by me.
However, I just think it doesn’t sit well with the rule that a defender cannot choose if a unit acts as a support or not. The absence of such a rule for the attacker is what allows him to designate multiple charges with units attacking one defender. I don’t know why DB made that distinction but it’s there.

It’s always possible that the heidie will come along and say I’m talking nonsense. :D

John

Post Reply