Sniper = Skirmisher?

Moderators: Vis Bellica, Laffe, DCRBrown

Post Reply
MarcusColenious
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2020 9:16 pm

Sniper = Skirmisher?

Post by MarcusColenious »


So a Sniper is defined as part of the Skirmishing rules in Chapter 8. Does that mean that a Sniper Model is considered a skirmisher, and when skirmishers fire at a Sniper must deduct 1 Combat Die?

Archdukek
Posts: 5366
Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2013 11:49 pm
Location: Linlithgow, West Lothian, UK

Re: Sniper = Skirmisher?

Post by Archdukek »

Yes, a sniper is a very small target and will in all probability be in cover anyway or at least should be.

John

Post Reply