Page 1 of 1

Mortar fire past friendly troops

Posted: Wed Dec 23, 2020 9:13 am
by Werwolf11
Hello,
can a mortar fire over the heads of friendly troops?

Re: Mortar fire past friendly troops

Posted: Wed Dec 23, 2020 10:08 am
by 7dot62mm
Yes. Haven't checked the rules but that's how it was done.

Re: Mortar fire past friendly troops

Posted: Wed Dec 23, 2020 10:53 am
by Werwolf11
Thank you for the answer, this is how we play it. But reading from the rules I can only find the LOS excemption for the mortars but nothing about firing "through" or actually above friendly troops.

Re: Mortar fire past friendly troops

Posted: Wed Dec 23, 2020 11:43 pm
by Truscott Trotter
You are correct it doesn't specifically say that in the rules, although I think it can be reasonably inferred from p 36
Their range allows them to hit anywhere on the table but
they rely on a line of sight from a friendly unit to the target.