moving into cointact
Moderators: Vis Bellica, Laffe
moving into cointact
Can a unit move into contact with an enemy unit that was not in its LOS at the start of its move? For example, if there is a British unit 5" in the woods, can a French unit move into fisticuffs with that unit even though it is out of the French unit's LOS when the French unit begins its move?
- Captain Reid
- Posts: 800
- Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2016 4:49 am
- Location: Pengwern and Pebylls
- Contact:
Re: moving into cointact
My answer's the same as before. Basically 'yes', but occasionally it might not be sensible to allow it.
As I say, it's a basic presumption that being on the table means your general whereabouts are known to the enemy.
As I say, it's a basic presumption that being on the table means your general whereabouts are known to the enemy.
The climate crisis has already been solved. We already have all the facts and solutions. All we have to do is to wake up and change. - Greta Thunberg
The Saindoux Campaign, French & Indian War blog
Cerro Manteca, Peninsular War blog.
The Saindoux Campaign, French & Indian War blog
Cerro Manteca, Peninsular War blog.
- bandrsntch
- Posts: 231
- Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2014 6:18 am
- Location: Port Orchard, WA
Re: moving into cointact
Move forward with one action so now you should be within visibility range. Now charge into contact with your remaining action. Or just assume that's what is being done and roll two dice as suggested by Captain Reid. Second way is quicker and easier. First way avoids conflict with those "Rules Lawyers" you may be unfortunate enough to play with.