moving into cointact

Moderators: Vis Bellica, Laffe

Post Reply
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Oct 30, 2019 2:12 pm

moving into cointact

Post by jshaw1515 »

Can a unit move into contact with an enemy unit that was not in its LOS at the start of its move? For example, if there is a British unit 5" in the woods, can a French unit move into fisticuffs with that unit even though it is out of the French unit's LOS when the French unit begins its move?

User avatar
Captain Reid
Posts: 800
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2016 4:49 am
Location: Pengwern and Pebylls

Re: moving into cointact

Post by Captain Reid »

My answer's the same as before. Basically 'yes', but occasionally it might not be sensible to allow it.

As I say, it's a basic presumption that being on the table means your general whereabouts are known to the enemy.
The climate crisis has already been solved. We already have all the facts and solutions. All we have to do is to wake up and change. - Greta Thunberg

The Saindoux Campaign, French & Indian War blog

Cerro Manteca, Peninsular War blog.

User avatar
Posts: 231
Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2014 6:18 am
Location: Port Orchard, WA

Re: moving into cointact

Post by bandrsntch »

Move forward with one action so now you should be within visibility range. Now charge into contact with your remaining action. Or just assume that's what is being done and roll two dice as suggested by Captain Reid. Second way is quicker and easier. First way avoids conflict with those "Rules Lawyers" you may be unfortunate enough to play with.

Post Reply