Page 1 of 1

Artillery limbers

Posted: Tue Aug 15, 2017 7:10 am
by Darren
Hi All,

What happens to a limber when to gun it is towing has deployed?

Does the limber;
- Disappear off the table and returns when the gun needs to move. This what happens in Flames of war rule.
- Moves way from the deployed gun at another location on the table; then moves back when the gun needs to move. This would also mean the limber would become an eligible target. This would be my preferred option.

Are there any other ideas on how to approach this?

Regards
Darren

Re: Artillery limbers

Posted: Tue Aug 15, 2017 8:35 am
by Archdukek
Hi Darren,
We don't use limbers or towing vehicles and just assume they are there when needed. If I did have them I would probably just leave them on the table to the rear of the gun and treat them as part of the battery, not as a separate target. Keeps things simple.
However, the rules are silent on the subject as far as I can see. Your suggestion is a perfectly sensible one if you want that added level of detail and complexity.

John

Re: Artillery limbers

Posted: Tue Aug 15, 2017 10:23 am
by Darren
Thanks John.

I like your approach better than mine.
I will use the limber models to show when battery is limbered rather than deployed.

Darren