Hi all,
At the moment I am playing my first game of TMB, and two questions arose.
1. How many times can a unit be activated per turn? Could a innitiative II Big Man activate a unit twice, or only once?
2. Also, say a unit was activated by it's I Big Man, and it shot using two action dice. Next card I draw is my status III Big Man, could he activate that earlier unit again (and maybe even make it shoot thrice, as per question 1)?
How many times can a unit get activated per turn?
Moderators: Vis Bellica, Laffe
Re: How many times can a unit get activated per turn?
A unit can only be activated once per turn.
Re: How many times can a unit get activated per turn?
As has been said a unit can only be activated once per Turn either by a Big Man or on the Snifter card. When activated a unit has 2 actions and only 2 actions, irrespective of the Status Level of the Big Man who activates them.
In your example, if the unit had not been activated by the Level 1 Big Man, then the Level 3 Big Man could activate them and enhance their shooting as per the rules on page 20. However, he can't get them to fire 3 times.
John
In your example, if the unit had not been activated by the Level 1 Big Man, then the Level 3 Big Man could activate them and enhance their shooting as per the rules on page 20. However, he can't get them to fire 3 times.
John
-
- Posts: 4
- Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2018 12:28 pm
Re: How many times can a unit get activated per turn?
Thanks! This got us mighty confused, but it seems we played it correctly. 
a related question:
The "snifter" card, all units are allowed to shoot, we played this as all the shooting happening at the same time, so no casualties were removed until every unit made their attacks. Was this the intended way of playing?

a related question:
The "snifter" card, all units are allowed to shoot, we played this as all the shooting happening at the same time, so no casualties were removed until every unit made their attacks. Was this the intended way of playing?
Re: How many times can a unit get activated per turn?
Yes, that's how we play fire on the snifter card too, it's simultaneous.
John
John