Page 1 of 1

Snifter Order of Activation

Posted: Mon Dec 23, 2019 11:14 am
by Atkins
Hi

Have played and enjoyed my first game, but am confused as to what is the order of activation when Snifter is pulled. We took it that all remaining fire was simultaneous, which was fine, but the two occasions when one can move confused. (Moving into cover and Cav Charge). Does the shooter get to shoot before the mover moves? Is it in the rules?

Thanks in advance

Atkins.

Re: Snifter Order of Activation

Posted: Mon Dec 23, 2019 2:46 pm
by Archdukek
The rules aren’t explicit but I’ve always assumed that all Actions on the Snifter Card are always simultaneous. So the defending infantry would get to shoot as the cavalry attacked, with the latter adjusting their overall move by the amount of any Shock inflicted by that fire, thus they might come up short.

John

Re: Snifter Order of Activation

Posted: Tue Dec 24, 2019 8:38 am
by Atkins
Thanks for that John.

Atkins