Snifter Order of Activation

Moderators: Vis Bellica, Laffe

Post Reply
Atkins
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Dec 08, 2019 11:13 am

Snifter Order of Activation

Post by Atkins »

Hi

Have played and enjoyed my first game, but am confused as to what is the order of activation when Snifter is pulled. We took it that all remaining fire was simultaneous, which was fine, but the two occasions when one can move confused. (Moving into cover and Cav Charge). Does the shooter get to shoot before the mover moves? Is it in the rules?

Thanks in advance

Atkins.

Archdukek
Posts: 5304
Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2013 11:49 pm
Location: Linlithgow, West Lothian, UK

Re: Snifter Order of Activation

Post by Archdukek »

The rules aren’t explicit but I’ve always assumed that all Actions on the Snifter Card are always simultaneous. So the defending infantry would get to shoot as the cavalry attacked, with the latter adjusting their overall move by the amount of any Shock inflicted by that fire, thus they might come up short.

John

Atkins
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Dec 08, 2019 11:13 am

Re: Snifter Order of Activation

Post by Atkins »

Thanks for that John.

Atkins

Post Reply