Two nobles in 1 group possible?

Moderators: Laffe, Vis Bellica

Post Reply
User avatar
Rob
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2016 12:12 pm
Location: Netherlands, Arnhem

Two nobles in 1 group possible?

Post by Rob » Tue Aug 16, 2016 12:15 pm

Hi there,

Is it possible to have two nobles attached to the same group? or perhaps 1 Lord and 1 Noble?

If not, in a formation is it than possible?

Hope to hear from you!

Regards,
Rob

User avatar
Derek H
Posts: 1252
Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2013 10:50 pm
Location: Musselburgh, near Edinburgh, Scotland
Contact:

Re: Two nobles in 1 group possible?

Post by Derek H » Tue Aug 16, 2016 12:39 pm

Yes.
All the Lard News in one place - Lard Central http://www.netvibes.com/lardcentral
Pimping my blog - Dereks Wee Toys http://dereksweetoys.com/

Peter
Posts: 1165
Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2013 1:41 pm

Re: Two nobles in 1 group possible?

Post by Peter » Tue Aug 16, 2016 1:46 pm

I presume only the senior leader would be able to activate the group or formation.

Peter

User avatar
Derek H
Posts: 1252
Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2013 10:50 pm
Location: Musselburgh, near Edinburgh, Scotland
Contact:

Re: Two nobles in 1 group possible?

Post by Derek H » Tue Aug 16, 2016 2:34 pm

Correct. The junior leader could remove shock.

Though some people don't enforce chain of command. Wimps.
All the Lard News in one place - Lard Central http://www.netvibes.com/lardcentral
Pimping my blog - Dereks Wee Toys http://dereksweetoys.com/

Peter
Posts: 1165
Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2013 1:41 pm

Re: Two nobles in 1 group possible?

Post by Peter » Tue Aug 16, 2016 2:40 pm

Or an anarcho-syndicalist commune who take it in turns to be a sort of executive officer for the week.

User avatar
Rob
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2016 12:12 pm
Location: Netherlands, Arnhem

Re: Two nobles in 1 group possible?

Post by Rob » Tue Aug 16, 2016 2:55 pm

Thanks for the quick reply! this will save some needed time on the first night of our campaign. More playing, less time arguing about rules :)

Ari Marsson
Posts: 145
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2015 1:50 pm
Location: Angus, Scotland
Contact:

Re: Two nobles in 1 group possible?

Post by Ari Marsson » Tue Aug 16, 2016 3:19 pm

"An anarcho-syndicalist commune who take it in turns to be executed" reads better for me... :lol:

User avatar
WillieB
Posts: 113
Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2013 8:47 pm
Location: Antwerp, Belgium
Contact:

Re: Two nobles in 1 group possible?

Post by WillieB » Thu Sep 01, 2016 8:03 pm

As already, and more eloquently said :yes
But... if the group find itself in combat both Noble cards would (re-) activate the fight if the previous one(s) wasn't/ weren't decisive enough to cause a fall back or rout. At least that's how we play it.
You can't buy honour.

Post Reply