simple questions from simpletons - movement and leader death

Moderators: Laffe, Vis Bellica

Post Reply
caradoc
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 13, 2016 3:48 am

simple questions from simpletons - movement and leader death

Post by caradoc » Fri May 13, 2016 3:52 am

Hi all,

I am guessing these are obvious and I have missed them...

But:

1) Movement is via D6, I reduce my dice results for terrain even if the moving unit doesn't make the terrain? Say I have a unit of levy 6" from a hill - will I reduce the dice results even if my roll ends up lower than 6?

2) If a Leader dies... do I roll up a new one ready for the next game?

Peter
Posts: 1165
Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2013 1:41 pm

Re: simple questions from simpletons - movement and leader d

Post by Peter » Fri May 13, 2016 7:06 am

1) I roll for movement and only reduce it when you actually reach the terrain in question. So you might get to the wood (or whatever) and then stop.

2) yes. Though I'm not sure that it's explicitly stated anywhere.

Peter

Archdukek
Posts: 4765
Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2013 11:49 pm
Location: Linlithgow, West Lothian, UK

Re: simple questions from simpletons - movement and leader d

Post by Archdukek » Fri May 13, 2016 8:08 am

Replacing Nobles killed in battle or by Natural Causes is covered in the Annual Events section (page 69 of the PDF).

Like Peter I reserve the penalty movement dice and will allow it to be rolled to allow movement up to the terrain feature if it isn't reached on the initial roll.

John

Post Reply