Does anyone play this in my area?

Moderators: Vis Bellica, Laffe

AceFaceMod

Does anyone play this in my area?

Post by AceFaceMod »

Hi all :)

This is a period of history that is dear to my heart and I am quite interested in taking it up. However, I would like to know if anyone plays this in my area? I live in East Sussex, so would be looking for players in the following: Uckfield and surrounding villages; Lewes or Brighton; Crowborough or Tunbridge Wells?

I used to be a keen painter of miniatures, many moons ago and have recently felt the urge to take this hobby up again. Although I used to paint figures, I have never actually played any wargaming, with the occasional exception of Warhammer Fantasy Battle; but, as I say, that was a long way back - 30 odd years ago!

Thanks for reading this and hopefully there is someone, or a community, in my area who can oblige?

Cheerz for any replies :)

Adz the Mod (aka AceFaceMod)
Clean living under difficult circumstances.....it's a Mod thing! 8-) :D
DougM

Re: Does anyone play this in my area?

Post by DougM »

My apologies, but can I suggest you look on the Lardies Discord server? I would like to play, but as I live approximately 500 miles away I can't be of much assistance.
---------------------------------------------
https://aleadodyssey.blogspot.com/
---------------------------------------------
AceFaceMod

Post by AceFaceMod »

Thanks for the reply and suggestion, DougM ;)

I'll go have a look-see, Cheerz ;)
sjwalker51

Post by sjwalker51 »

Lardy Rich, please can we have a new “Lardfinder General” section on the forum for requests such as this? With so many new friends of Kenneth joining us, a dedicated section where people could post with location and preferred games in the header would be a great addition - Lard-Blendr, maybe (I had to look that up, honest!)
siggian

Post by siggian »

What about just stickying that Lard Finder map?
HardrivenRC

Post by HardrivenRC »