Command and Control

Moderators: Vis Bellica, Laffe

Post Reply
Gunner
Posts: 76
Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2017 7:06 pm

Command and Control

Post by Gunner »

If my level 3 Lord is activated and uses say 2 activations, can he then use his 3rd activation to activate a level 2 leaders group within his command range that has activated in a previous turn? Following on could a level 3 Lord activate his group and 2 other groups within range commanded by a L2 leader both of which were activated in a previous turn.

Peter
Posts: 1364
Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2013 1:41 pm

Re: Command and Control

Post by Peter »

No. Leaders activate units, not another lord.

Archie Bacon
Posts: 86
Joined: Fri May 13, 2016 5:37 pm
Location: Sitting with the forest mice

Re: Command and Control

Post by Archie Bacon »

He is the overall lord so can command any group within his command range as long as those groups/formations have NOT already been activated that turn.
He cannot activate other leaders but the men he can.
Last edited by Archie Bacon on Sat Oct 02, 2021 8:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Munin
Posts: 1225
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2016 7:49 pm

Re: Command and Control

Post by Munin »

Hang on, Archie's response is missing the word "not". You cannot activate a unit more than once in a single turn.

A higher level leader may only activate units within his command radius if they have NOT already been activated and if their attached leader is of a lower status.

Archie Bacon
Posts: 86
Joined: Fri May 13, 2016 5:37 pm
Location: Sitting with the forest mice

Re: Command and Control

Post by Archie Bacon »

Munin you get ten out of ten for observation :D I did indeed forget to write the word NOT. It's now been corrected. Tar ;)

Post Reply