Does a squad in close combat count as acted

Moderators: Vis Bellica, Nellkyn, Laffe

Post Reply
dirk bracke
Posts: 65
Joined: Tue May 12, 2020 11:52 am
Location: Gent - Belgium

Does a squad in close combat count as acted

Post by dirk bracke »

cheers

Dirk

Archdukek
Posts: 5358
Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2013 11:49 pm
Location: Linlithgow, West Lothian, UK

Re: Does a squad in close combat count as acted

Post by Archdukek »

Obviously the attackers will count as having been activated by moving into contact. Nothing i can see in the rules to say that the defending unit counts as having acted, nor am I aware of any similar restrictions in IABSM. So the defending unit could be activated when the relevant card is turned but it’s possible actions may be limited by the results of the Close Combat.

John

Post Reply