Search found 269 matches

by Quackstheking
Thu Apr 22, 2021 6:09 am
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Fanatic ambushing
Replies: 4
Views: 175

Re: Fanatic ambushing

Yes it is Legal. Deployment isn’t movement so yes the fanatics can ambush for one Signa Card. As the FAQ says for this to be a potential flank charge, the DP must be in the Flank Zone of the target. This is to stop a player deploying into the Flank Zone and then ambushing in the same phase. The Warr...
by Quackstheking
Wed Apr 21, 2021 8:37 am
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Excess shock but winning combat.
Replies: 10
Views: 632

Re: Excess shock but winning combat.

In case anyone hasn't seen it, this is Richard's reply to the same question that was posted on Facebook:- Lardy Rich Admin Right, boys and girls. Firstly, apologies for absence, I've been on the poorly list, but getting gradually better. As there is some confusion, let me clarify what happens and wh...
by Quackstheking
Sat Apr 17, 2021 12:42 pm
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Roman marching fort help
Replies: 2
Views: 151

Re: Roman marching fort help

Paul Edwards at Sabotag3d.

https://www.sabotag3d.com/product-page/ ... -full-camp

Plenty to choose from!

Don
by Quackstheking
Sat Apr 17, 2021 9:49 am
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Excess shock but winning combat.
Replies: 10
Views: 632

Re: Excess shock but winning combat.

Yes as per the first paragraph on Page 60 following the Combat Results table:- "Opposing Groups remaining in contact will fight two rounds of combat each time either side is activated. Where one side retires due to a combat result, a Barbarian Group and any supporting Groups, will immediately advanc...
by Quackstheking
Sat Apr 17, 2021 7:59 am
Forum: General Discussion
Topic: No new lard tv or odd caste
Replies: 2
Views: 498

Re: No new lard tv or odd caste

Also the latest Oddcast on You Tube if you’re not on Twitter.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qJpzAth3sjs&t=2s

Don
by Quackstheking
Sat Apr 17, 2021 7:04 am
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Excess shock but winning combat.
Replies: 10
Views: 632

Re: Excess shock but winning combat.

To address each of the situations posted the results would be as follows:- 1. The Romans withdraw by virtue of having excess shock. This triggers a roll on the BTH table (remember the errata has removed “by defeat”). The Barbarians will follow up the greater of their remaining Fervour or 2”. If they...
by Quackstheking
Sat Apr 17, 2021 4:57 am
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Excess shock but winning combat.
Replies: 10
Views: 632

Re: Excess shock but winning combat.

Any withdrawal from combat by a warrior group caused by excess shock will trigger a roll on the BTH table. The errata removed the words “by defeat” from the 3rd line in the BTH table. Also as per the FAQ, in a drawn combat where both sides have excess shock, then both withdraw and by virtue of the a...
by Quackstheking
Fri Mar 26, 2021 11:03 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Scenario Six - Attack on an Objective question
Replies: 20
Views: 1992

Re: Scenario Six - Attack on an Objective question

Because in the context of campaigns that the TFL provide, a Defender may legitimately retire to conserve their force after inflicting some damage on the attacker epecially if they have limited resources! If their morale is broken, they flee the battlefield and the attacker advances on to the objecti...
by Quackstheking
Mon Mar 15, 2021 9:55 pm
Forum: Sharp Practice
Topic: Renaissance Italian Wars & SP2...
Replies: 10
Views: 3521

Re: Renaissance Italian Wars & SP2...

Whisper it quietly, but if you follow Rich on Twitter, he has recently been busy painting up hordes of Landsknechts and Swiss, with pikes, halberds and arquebus! Plus of course the leaders and cavalry to go with them.a No info on what the rules may look like or be based upon yet - I suspect a new de...
by Quackstheking
Sun Mar 14, 2021 10:24 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Handling casualties in "At The Sharp End" campaigns
Replies: 25
Views: 2333

Re: Handling casualties in "At The Sharp End" campaigns

If it's any consolation, I ran this campaign at the Lard Island club with Rich C playing the Brits and although he had a couple of successes, ultimately the Germans (with a very good CoC player) won the day (those cats are bastards!)! Sometimes you're the statue and sometimes you're the pidgeon! Thi...