Search found 35 matches

by TimR
Thu Dec 17, 2020 8:04 pm
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Withdrawal from combat
Replies: 8
Views: 1049

Re: Withdrawal from combat

Yes I’d agree with jumping out from deploying cavalry isn’t on, but I did let them jump off from the free move when playing the infamy card. Messy as they they were now on the flank!
by TimR
Thu Dec 17, 2020 8:07 am
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Withdrawal from combat
Replies: 8
Views: 1049

Re: Withdrawal from combat

Thanks Captain, missed the bit about being in contact with each other, but page 12 does say they can deploy in contact with the enemy. That probably means when deploying on the cavalry activation and them dropping the foot off and falling back.
Tim
by TimR
Wed Dec 16, 2020 11:29 am
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Withdrawal from combat
Replies: 8
Views: 1049

Withdrawal from combat

Hi, if warriors withdraw from combat due to excess shock do their opponents follow up? I think the withdrawal also counts a bad thing happening. With foot cavalry, if the foots leader is activated his groups can deploy. Do they deploy up to 9’’ away? They can deploy into contact, can they throw jave...
by TimR
Sun Oct 18, 2020 8:38 am
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Combat questions
Replies: 2
Views: 646

Re: Combat questions

Thanks, that’s how I guest it but wasn’t confident
Tim
by TimR
Fri Oct 16, 2020 7:16 am
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Combat questions
Replies: 2
Views: 646

Combat questions

Hi, This came up in a solo game, a mob of 3 groups were involved in hand to hand with 2 groups like this Bbbb Bbbb AaaaCccc AaaaCccc 11112222 11112222 After 2 rounds of combat the situation was Bbbb BbbbCccc AaaaCccc Aaaa 2222 ..... 2222 1111 So as per the rules Aaaa no longer gives support, but doe...
by TimR
Mon Oct 12, 2020 2:38 pm
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Random questions
Replies: 6
Views: 1578

Re: Random questions

Thanks Cpt,
nice to see I’m on the same page as those were my guesses
by TimR
Mon Oct 12, 2020 10:55 am
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Random questions
Replies: 6
Views: 1578

Random questions

Hi folks, Few questions from solo games and Rich’s video, 1. Leaders leaving a fighting unit, can they only go to a supporting unit? Or could the level 3 leader in Rich’s game jump to the unit on the flank of the romans to get them to hit that flank (ok with the loss of face bth roll). 2. If a mob h...
by TimR
Sun Jan 19, 2020 8:42 am
Forum: General Discussion
Topic: Apple just deleted all my Lardy pdfs from the Books app
Replies: 16
Views: 7622

Re: Apple just deleted all my Lardy pdfs from the Books app

Hi
I’ve got PDF Pro 3 on my pad and store pdfs in there seems to work ok
Regards
Tim
by TimR
Fri Feb 22, 2019 8:29 am
Forum: General Discussion
Topic: Hammerhead 2019 – 2nd March at Newark Showground
Replies: 2
Views: 1776

Re: Hammerhead 2019 – 2nd March at Newark Showground

I’ll be there running a FIW SP game in Gamers lounge, pop by and say Hi (and have a laugh at me getting the rules wrong)
Tim
by TimR
Tue Jul 31, 2018 10:00 pm
Forum: Miniatures, Models & Scenery
Topic: 28mm Civilians/Characters for SP2 Peninsular War
Replies: 16
Views: 6162

Re: 28mm Civilians/Characters for SP2 Peninsular War

Take a look at Galloping Major to, FIW / ACW figures, but 20 years for civilians isn’t much. Do a really good shop/ inn keeper.
Tim