Search found 221 matches

by bandrsntch
Wed Jul 08, 2020 11:54 pm
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Command
Replies: 15
Views: 846

Re: Command

You're not the only one confused.I'm still stuck in the SP frame of mind where it was clear(at least arguably so)that a unit got to do two actions when it was Activated. In Infamy! they can move two dice in the open and in open formation. What if they want to change from Open Formation to Closed for...
by bandrsntch
Wed Jul 08, 2020 6:28 pm
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: limited fervour
Replies: 12
Views: 536

Re: limited fervour

This is neither here nor there, but I found it interesting. I noticed my spellchecker kept dinging me whenever I typed "Fervour". It wanted to make it "Fervor". Turns out there are different spellings by nationality. The Kings English has it "Fervour" while us ungrateful rebellious colonists prefer ...
by bandrsntch
Wed Jul 08, 2020 5:50 pm
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Melee Leader Casualties
Replies: 3
Views: 207

Melee Leader Casualties

P62 it says "If a Leader contributes his dice to a combat, then there is a chance that he is wounded or killed if the Group he is attached to loses one or more figure. Roll a D6 for each Leader present in a combat. If the roll is under the number of figures killed in that round of combat, then the L...
by bandrsntch
Tue Jul 07, 2020 11:32 pm
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Supra Numerum Leaders
Replies: 9
Views: 629

Re: Supra Numerum Leaders

I'm trying to understand just what SN Leaders can do and cannot do. An example may help. A Unit of Roman Auxilia with Flexible Drill in Open Order are ambushed by two Groups of Levy Gauls. Because they are ambushed the SN can do nothing and can't use Signa cards. (Do I have this right?) They survive...
by bandrsntch
Tue Jul 07, 2020 5:26 pm
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: limited fervour
Replies: 12
Views: 536

Re: limited fervour

Rich's answer makes sense to me, otherwise barbarian levy units would be completely useless. That's the way I played it and they still didn't do very good even though they had two Groups ambushing a Roman Auxiliary Unit in open order. The Romans were driven back 4 inches from Shock but the Kills wer...
by bandrsntch
Tue Jul 07, 2020 2:26 am
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: limited fervour
Replies: 12
Views: 536

limited fervour

Two Tribal Levy Groups with Limited Fervour are ambushing from woods and when deploying roll for Fervour getting a 4 and a 6. Normally this would give one Group four and the other five points of Fervour. But according to the definition of Limited Fervour on bottom of page 74, "These Groups may only ...
by bandrsntch
Mon Jul 06, 2020 7:05 am
Forum: Sharp Practice
Topic: Biggest battle
Replies: 3
Views: 437

Re: Biggest battle

I did a game with 208 figures at the Enfilade convention a couple of years ago. It was essentially two games running side by side. It worked, but was exhausting. Read about it here: http://westsoundwarriors.blogspot.com/2 ... -2019.html
by bandrsntch
Fri Jul 03, 2020 7:24 am
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Supra Numerum Leaders
Replies: 9
Views: 629

Supra Numerum Leaders

I want to make sure I understand this right. Supra Numerum Leaders have no Command Initiative, but when their card(chip) come up they may activate the unit they are with. They can do this without the use of any Signa cards. They may also use Signa cards to remove Shock or activate Troop Characterist...
by bandrsntch
Sat May 30, 2020 5:56 pm
Forum: Sharp Practice
Topic: New player
Replies: 3
Views: 629

Re: New player

I generally agree with John(Archdukek). SP is really intended for Skirmish games, but the mechanics of firing, Melee and Morale work so well, it's tempting to use them for larger games. The Sword and the Flame(TSATF) is another set of skirmish rules that use a card draw system and I have seen gamers...
by bandrsntch
Mon May 25, 2020 3:04 am
Forum: Sharp Practice
Topic: Deploying within 12"
Replies: 1
Views: 430

Deploying within 12"

How do you guys play this? the rules states:"Where multiple Deployment Points are available, the player can deploy from any of  them. However, no troops may deploy within 12” of any enemy troops.   So if both units are within the woods where visibility is 12 inches can they see each other and is ran...