Search found 778 matches

by JimLeCat
Sat Sep 07, 2013 6:54 pm
Forum: General Discussion
Topic: One Thing Here That Ain't Working
Replies: 7
Views: 3754

Re: One Thing Here That Ain't Working

I know there is a mod for phpBB which allows it to run like a mailing list (that is, allows users to receive postings as emails and reply by email, if they choose), but I believe it isn't supported by the main phpBB group...
by JimLeCat
Sat Sep 07, 2013 6:41 pm
Forum: General Discussion
Topic: One Thing Here That Ain't Working
Replies: 7
Views: 3754

Re: One Thing Here That Ain't Working

I'm getting them, but they aren't very useful. They just tell you a posting turns up on a thread, not what it says or even who posted it. If you subscribe to a board, it likewise appears to tell you when a new thread is started and the title, but nothing else. It then sends no more notifications unl...
by JimLeCat
Sat Sep 07, 2013 6:16 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Deploy and Activate?
Replies: 110
Views: 43146

Re: Deploy and Activate?

If you want stickers, you have to ask Richard to post them to you. On the other hand, since you are in Canada, it may be quicker and simpler to print out the page as Gerry said, then cut out the bit with the missing line and stick it in your rule book. The current PDF version has been corrected and ...
by JimLeCat
Sat Sep 07, 2013 5:56 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Deploy and Activate?
Replies: 110
Views: 43146

Re: Deploy and Activate?

Hi Gerry,
So does that mean on a '3' you can deploy the section with the junior leader, fire with the section, whilst using his 2 CI's to direct the fire of one of the teams then??
I can't see why not...

Cheers,
Jim
by JimLeCat
Sat Sep 07, 2013 5:52 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Routing question and team/squad action question
Replies: 3
Views: 2126

Re: Routing question and team/squad action question

Hi Tom, My understanding is yes, he does physically transfer, which means it has to be reasonable for him to do so. If there is a door right there, then I would say no problem. Remember, he only has to get to within 4" of his new team to join that team. As to a team on a higher floor, I would probab...
by JimLeCat
Sat Sep 07, 2013 5:19 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Deploy and Activate?
Replies: 110
Views: 43146

Re: Deploy and Activate?

Yes, they can shoot deploying on a '1' or '2' - this was the rule that caused the kerfuffle over the missing line from the rules and the stickers for the rule book!

Cheers,
Jim
by JimLeCat
Sat Sep 07, 2013 4:09 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Routing question and team/squad action question
Replies: 3
Views: 2126

Re: Routing question and team/squad action question

Hi, Here are my answers. I'm sure on 2 and 7 (Rich has previously confirmed these), the others are my interpretation in whole or part. 1. I would ignore all terrain unless completely impassable. These aren't a team or squad maintaining a formation and looking out for each other, these are a panicked...
by JimLeCat
Fri Sep 06, 2013 12:28 pm
Forum: If the Lord Spares Us
Topic: Title typo
Replies: 2
Views: 2359

Re: Title typo

Charlie Don't Surf and Le Feu Sacre also have typos
by JimLeCat
Fri Sep 06, 2013 12:22 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: CoC FAQ
Replies: 90
Views: 158765

Re: CoC FAQ

When to roll for breaking troops or routing leaders added to FAQ
Does that mean that if a team or section breaks, is rallied before
routing, then accrues more shock and breaks again, you end up rolling
twice for them?
Richard via Yahoo Group:

Yes. Precisely.
by JimLeCat
Thu Sep 05, 2013 11:58 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Force Morale - When do you roll
Replies: 5
Views: 3385

Re: Force Morale - When do you roll

Hi, Yes, you both have it right. Rich was asked this question on the Yahoo Group and answered:- You roll for force morale when the unit breaks, not when it leaves the table. HOWEVER, if any leader is with them when they are removed from the table you DO roll at that point for a Leader routing from t...