Search found 766 matches

by JimLeCat
Thu Dec 19, 2019 1:20 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Ongoing Rule Clarification Thread
Replies: 89
Views: 19256

Re: Ongoing Rule Clarification Thread

Which Stug are you referring to, the III or the IV? Assuming you mean the more common III, it started off with no mgs (although one was actually stowed inside the vehicle for emergency use), then got one mounted on a gunshield by the loader's hatch, which was later replaced by a top mounted gun remo...
by JimLeCat
Mon Dec 16, 2019 5:33 pm
Forum: General Discussion
Topic: Lard Magazine
Replies: 13
Views: 3529

Re: Lard Magazine

Funny you should mention that!

Rich's WAT piece might just include something along those lines...
by JimLeCat
Sat Dec 07, 2019 4:22 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Question about removing shock
Replies: 30
Views: 5103

Re: Question about removing shock

The table you mention is just trying to summarise briefly the use of the command dice and in doing so is a little ambiguous. What it is trying to say (which is explained in the full text of the rules) is that when deploying a 2 or a 3 deploys the full section and their JL, but otherwise a 2 activate...
by JimLeCat
Sat Nov 30, 2019 9:38 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Question about removing shock
Replies: 30
Views: 5103

Re: Question about removing shock

The intention is simple, and it's related to a similar idea in IABSM. A leader can only be activated once per phase, like a unit. So, if a junior leader acts with his section on a 2, then he can't be separately activated on a 3 to use his CI. The two things a section can do on a 2 are move and fire,...
by JimLeCat
Sun Nov 24, 2019 1:56 am
Forum: Dux Britanniarum
Topic: Movement Question
Replies: 5
Views: 2659

Re: Movement Question

P.39 just means that a group may move in any direction without a cost in movement. That is, there is no cost for changing facing at the *start* of their move. They then move off in the direction you specified and finish facing in that direction, unless you deduct a dice from their movement to allow ...
by JimLeCat
Thu Nov 14, 2019 8:58 am
Forum: The Ambassadors Reception:
Topic: Ebor Lard 2020
Replies: 3
Views: 1775

Re: Ebor Lard 2020

Hi John,

I would like to register my interest, although I don't seem to have received an email...

Cheers,
Jim
by JimLeCat
Tue Nov 12, 2019 12:52 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Very British Civil CoC?
Replies: 6
Views: 1603

Re: Very British Civil CoC?

Have you tried asking around at the club? 😀
by JimLeCat
Tue Nov 05, 2019 11:28 pm
Forum: What a Tanker!
Topic: A quick snifter
Replies: 3
Views: 1951

Re: A quick snifter

Yes, permanently as opposed to just for the current turn, which I recall other cards do.
by JimLeCat
Sat Nov 02, 2019 1:27 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: FO and the opponents phase
Replies: 3
Views: 1967

Re: FO and the opponents phase

I would suggest you ask Big Rich if you can borrow his toffee hammer! :D More seriously, no, definitely not. The rule on interrupts is clear, one team or section may be activated to move or fire. Calling in mortars is neither. Or, if you want to get all rules-lawyer, the interrupt activates one *on-...
by JimLeCat
Mon Sep 02, 2019 12:54 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Close Combat 4 x dice to enemy player
Replies: 42
Views: 6082

Re: Close Combat 4 x dice to enemy player

Except a rout doesn't incur a BTH roll anyway - breaking does, and *also* causes a rout. The only BTH roll for routing is for a leader leaving the table at the end of the turn if attached to a broken unit.