Search found 1690 matches

by Richard
Wed Jul 08, 2020 4:58 am
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: limited fervour
Replies: 12
Views: 536

Re: limited fervour

The rules very explicitly state that troops with limited fervour are capped at three points. That’s the number they are capped at. They cannot exceed that. So, in ambush, whatever they roll, they cannot exceed 3 points if fervour.

Rich
by Richard
Wed Jul 08, 2020 4:56 am
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Supra Numerum Leaders
Replies: 9
Views: 629

Re: Supra Numerum Leaders

A Supra Numerum leader commanding drilled troops can use signa cards to do drill. So if the enemy were not attacking he could throw pila or Brace as any leader could. In your ambush example they can’t do this as no leader can use signa cards to mitigate against an ambush. All the rest is totally cor...
by Richard
Thu Jul 02, 2020 5:14 pm
Forum: General Discussion
Topic: Account query
Replies: 1
Views: 341

Re: Account query

All data removed and deleted for the gentleman concered.

Rich
by Richard
Sun Jun 28, 2020 5:57 pm
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: I’ve opted for the all auxiliary force...
Replies: 14
Views: 997

Re: I’ve opted for the all auxiliary force...

Gallic cavalry. They give you some punch and operate to keep the hairy buggers off your flanks.

I do use different movement trays, but you can just move them individually when skirmishing.

Rich
by Richard
Mon Jun 22, 2020 4:53 pm
Forum: General Discussion
Topic: Infamy Points
Replies: 3
Views: 764

Re: Infamy Points

They don't. But we will be adding some that do in the next two embodiments. Essentially, in CoC or SP, where fire is ranged, an attacker need an advantage in order to go through the 'zone of pain' that allows him to get to the point of decision. In a game where close combat is the big decider, that ...
by Richard
Mon Jun 22, 2020 3:57 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: German Pioneers 1940
Replies: 29
Views: 1797

Re: German Pioneers 1940

I don't entirely disagree. I think a Task Roll, but combined with a "If you roll a 6 then you realise it's a dummy" would work well.

I am sure that is because SP2 is some years the junior of CoC and consequently benefitted from my eventual arrival at maturity.
by Richard
Fri Jun 19, 2020 3:38 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: German Pioneers 1940
Replies: 29
Views: 1797

Re: German Pioneers 1940

Im'm sorry, but to say engineering makes no sense is absolutely not true. Yes, you do have to protect the, but how you do that is up to you, they player. This is not a text book exercise in how it SHOULD be done, but a situation where you need something done and some Engineers are available. Yes. En...
by Richard
Thu Jun 18, 2020 3:52 pm
Forum: Off Topic!
Topic: 'O' Group
Replies: 10
Views: 5256

Re: 'O' Group

No date as such, but it's next in the running order. At present we are in the pre-release stage of Infamy, Infamy! which sounds like the bit where we sit there waiting for the big day, but is actually a VERY busy period. We are literally processing thousands of order and we have items arriving or th...
by Richard
Tue May 05, 2020 7:26 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Leader activating 'twice'?
Replies: 59
Views: 4865

Re: Leader activating 'twice'?

I totally agree about the errata. It would be a great idea. However, at present, Infamy2, The Far East supplement, the Vitoria supplement for GDA, the whole raft of Arnhem campaigns, posting out orders and any other number of things are getting in the way of that. But one day, when God answers my pr...
by Richard
Mon May 04, 2020 11:42 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Leader activating 'twice'?
Replies: 59
Views: 4865

Re: Leader activating 'twice'?

Right chaps. Just to provide some context here. What I have always done is try to be honest. When things are not expressed as well as they should and could be in the rules< i hole my hands up and ALWAYS attempt to explain the intent rather than stick to the wording as though it is holy script. The i...