Search found 153 matches

by EQUITES
Tue Sep 24, 2019 2:10 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Firing as the charger goes across the front
Replies: 4
Views: 1434

Re: Firing as the charger goes across the front

If I read well your pic, the blue square is Charging on the Battery within 15cm and then the LINE cannot act as supporting fire according to Dave's suggestion.
by EQUITES
Fri Sep 20, 2019 10:41 am
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Cavalry combat 4-man frontage vs 6-man squadron
Replies: 2
Views: 749

Re: Cavalry combat 4-man frontage vs 6-man squadron

no, advantage is achieved if frontage is double at least.
By the way.....way two standard units have a different frontage of squadron ?
by EQUITES
Thu Sep 19, 2019 12:00 pm
Forum: Pickett's Charge
Topic: Artillery supporting fire
Replies: 12
Views: 2566

Re: Artillery supporting fire

We had some debats at club about this matter.....considering effective range including 45°arc of fire, it is a big area to evaluate and it implies that a target at 40°on the right can "distract" the battery while a charging target is 30° on the left........ I would agree with John's point of view......
by EQUITES
Tue Sep 17, 2019 10:20 am
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: when does an OFF TABLE Reserve enter ?
Replies: 1
Views: 666

when does an OFF TABLE Reserve enter ?

Hello,
please clarify when the OFF Table Reserve enters on table,
I have a doubt about this,.....
If off table Brigade obeys orders I suppose that the brigade is deployed on table edge in command phase and after it moves in movement phase....is it right ?
by EQUITES
Mon Sep 16, 2019 11:34 am
Forum: Pickett's Charge
Topic: Charged in Flank or Rear
Replies: 3
Views: 1068

Charged in Flank or Rear

Hello, Rule stated : If a unit is charged in the flank or rear, it must first take a See the Elephant test. Pass = May only wheel in order (or about face) to oppose the enemy. Q: IF Charger starts within 15cm , no reaction is allowed even if Charged passed this test ? Fail = immediately apply the re...
by EQUITES
Mon Sep 16, 2019 8:49 am
Forum: Pickett's Charge
Topic: Artillery supporting fire
Replies: 12
Views: 2566

Artillery supporting fire

Hello, The rule states : Any unit may provide support fire, provided they are within effective range of the charging enemy or supports and provided they have no other targets whatsoever within effective range to their front . In case of Artillery the effective range is about 50cm......but how do you...
by EQUITES
Fri Sep 13, 2019 2:24 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: TFL magazine
Replies: 3
Views: 976

TFL magazine

Hello,
in which numbers of TFL magazine it's possible to find scenarios of GdA and Pickett's Charge ?
by EQUITES
Wed Sep 11, 2019 10:05 am
Forum: Pickett's Charge
Topic: Attack on the Bloody Lane scenario
Replies: 2
Views: 842

Attack on the Bloody Lane scenario

hello, I have just a couple of Q about this scenario : 1) Artillery Brigade : can the player choose if attach the batteries to brigades before deployment ? IF yes, the associated Staff Officer is lost ? 2) Cornfields : being September (Antietam) I suppose that some EFFECTs are in place ( other than ...
by EQUITES
Mon Sep 09, 2019 9:53 am
Forum: Pickett's Charge
Topic: FD unit charged
Replies: 1
Views: 690

FD unit charged

Hello,
this is a Q about an Unit that lost fire Discipline and it is Charged in the following turn.
Can This Unit recover the Fire Discipline during the movement phase if during the charge it fired only without move ?
by EQUITES
Mon Sep 09, 2019 8:34 am
Forum: Pickett's Charge
Topic: Cornfields
Replies: 1
Views: 724

Cornfields

hello,
how do you manage cornfields about visibility , moviment and cover ?

Michele