Search found 42 matches

by Sgt Steiner
Mon Jun 05, 2017 9:45 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Couple of silly queries
Replies: 6
Views: 1857

Re: Couple of silly queries

Hi John

That's how we have played but just looking clarification in case picking up a bad habit :-)
by Sgt Steiner
Mon Jun 05, 2017 9:09 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Couple of silly queries
Replies: 6
Views: 1857

Re: Couple of silly queries

Hi KeefM 1. Yes as long as both players measure the same it makes no difference was just looking a definition from DB. 2. I get the Brigade Orders and Falters etc but confess no so clear on Inf Assault and a ReDeploy. What I am unclear about is once the order is obeyed does it stay in operation unti...
by Sgt Steiner
Mon Jun 05, 2017 11:47 am
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Couple of silly queries
Replies: 6
Views: 1857

Couple of silly queries

Hi Couple of queries seeking clarification 1. When Firing is Range measured from center of firing unit or ? 2. When using Infantry Assault Order do you still roll each turn after any successful roll for this order ? ie on turn 3 I issue Inf Asslt order to a Brigade and seek to re-deploy them to righ...
by Sgt Steiner
Thu Jun 01, 2017 9:16 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: First face to face play
Replies: 7
Views: 2300

Re: First face to face play

Hi KeefM Hard to be proscriptive on a single play but we just don't want Arty to dominate otherwise players just field loads of guns. Stephens dicing of course skewed results somewhat as 2 X double 6 plus cas dice all at once was devastating especially coupled with my bad luck in failing to unfalter...
by Sgt Steiner
Thu Jun 01, 2017 8:47 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Query ref Cav Column of Squadrons
Replies: 4
Views: 1834

Re: Query ref Cav Column of Squadrons

Is there any benefit to using Cav Column ?
Only small benefit I see is better manoeuvre as narrower frontage
by Sgt Steiner
Thu Jun 01, 2017 3:31 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Query ref Cav Column of Squadrons
Replies: 4
Views: 1834

Query ref Cav Column of Squadrons

Hi

Does Cavalry in Column of Squadrons count as a Column target for shooting ?

Cheers
by Sgt Steiner
Wed May 31, 2017 8:42 am
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Another re attaching Brigadiers
Replies: 2
Views: 1225

Re: Another re attaching Brigadiers

Thanks
by Sgt Steiner
Tue May 30, 2017 10:15 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: GdA Playtest and review
Replies: 4
Views: 1779

Re: GdA Playtest and review

Excellent read and precis of the rules well worth a looksee
by Sgt Steiner
Tue May 30, 2017 10:13 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Another re attaching Brigadiers
Replies: 2
Views: 1225

Another re attaching Brigadiers

Hi

This came up in game today.

Later War Russians must use an ADC Brigade Attachment Order to attach a General but does this ADC use double up as re-roll or is it a one or the other deal ?

Cheers
by Sgt Steiner
Tue May 30, 2017 10:11 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: First face to face play
Replies: 7
Views: 2300

First face to face play

Hi

See my Blog entry re first 'live' game of GDA and some thoughts


http://sgtsteiner.blogspot.co.uk/2017/0 ... sians.html


Image