Search found 4764 matches

by Archdukek
Sat Feb 15, 2020 9:53 am
Forum: Sharp Practice
Topic: Attached Leader Controlling Fire
Replies: 10
Views: 1610

Re: Attached Leader Controlling Fire

Can one leader activate another? Also, if a level 1 leader actives a unit, can he direct fire as well? He only has one command action and didn't he use that to activate the unit? I'm asking, because I've recently viewed some videos of games in which the player activated a unit and then applied the ...
by Archdukek
Fri Feb 14, 2020 9:44 am
Forum: Sharp Practice
Topic: Attached Leader Controlling Fire
Replies: 10
Views: 1610

Re: Attached Leader Controlling Fire

Hi Another question : Assume a Unit with an attached Leader is activated by another Leader. Can the unit receive the Controlling Fire bonus of his attached Leader ? Hi Bertrand, No, a Leader’s bonus is only added when he is personally controlling and directing the fire. So the unit would have to be...
by Archdukek
Wed Feb 12, 2020 11:00 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Hougomont
Replies: 5
Views: 591

Re: Hougomont

Actually tells you in the rules about this one. Hougomont is classed as a strong point. Not quite, it’s La Haye Sainte which is classified as a strongpoint in the rules. Hougomont isn’t mentioned as far as I can see. Not sure what the best answer is. I think that at least part of the Chateaux shoul...
by Archdukek
Mon Feb 10, 2020 8:07 pm
Forum: General Discussion
Topic: Coc Dice with IABSM
Replies: 2
Views: 694

Re: Coc Dice with IABSM

Yes there is an article about it in the TFL 2019 Lard Magazine and the author Desmondo Darkin has posted about it in the IABSM Facebook Group.

John
by Archdukek
Mon Feb 10, 2020 12:54 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: SNLF some thoughts
Replies: 19
Views: 1290

Re: SNLF some thoughts

Truscott Trotter wrote:
Sun Feb 09, 2020 11:16 am
The bloke with the flask would be a Scotsman then John? 😉
Wrong kind of flask TT. Looks like a tea flask to me so he is probably English! :D
To continue with the stereotyping beloved by Doug. ;)

John
by Archdukek
Mon Feb 10, 2020 12:45 pm
Forum: I Ain’t Been Shot Mum
Topic: Information on Blitzkrieg for IABSM
Replies: 2
Views: 401

Re: Information on Blitzkrieg for IABSM

Presumably you have checked out the Blitzkreig in the West Handbooks for Germany and the BEF published by TFL which indicate the kind of support which might be available from higher levels to companies in IABSM. Sounds like you might also be interested in the postings on here and Lard Island News ab...
by Archdukek
Sun Feb 09, 2020 2:28 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Brigade skirmish screen stands for Reservists battalions?
Replies: 7
Views: 849

Re: Brigade skirmish screen stands for Reservists battalions?

Trailape wrote:
Sun Feb 09, 2020 12:58 pm
DB’s answer suggest to me that Reservists are brittle LINE rather than enthusiastic RECRUITS 😄
I think that’s a pretty accurate summary Scott for most, they lack some staying power but know what they are doing in the main.

John
by Archdukek
Sun Feb 09, 2020 2:13 pm
Forum: I Ain’t Been Shot Mum
Topic: Artillery barrages and Tea time cards
Replies: 1
Views: 234

Re: Artillery barrages and Tea time cards

Does having 2 tea time cards in the deck hinder indirect fire? Since turns last longer do you need to adjust the arty? Anyone have any thoughts on this? No using 2 Tea Break cards doesn’t affect indirect fire. Turns aren’t necessarily lasting longer, it just seems that way. Using two cards simply i...
by Archdukek
Sun Feb 09, 2020 11:07 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: SNLF some thoughts
Replies: 19
Views: 1290

Re: SNLF some thoughts

Interesting picture. Only the soldier on the left seems to have a gas mask in his bag given the classic goggle eyed shape. The others seem to be using them for carrying other stuff, one looks like a flask! Can’t be certain though.

John
by Archdukek
Sun Feb 09, 2020 11:01 am
Forum: Bag the Hun
Topic: Spotting on Bonus Cards
Replies: 3
Views: 298

Re: Spotting on Bonus Cards

I would say No you can’t move AND spot on an Altitude or Formation bonus card. The description of what you can do on those cards in 4.1 on page 9 is pretty specific, it’s move or spot. Section 6.1 is the general rule for handling spotting, but makes no mention of these bonus cards. I don’t think tha...