Search found 1790 matches

by john de terre neuve
Sun Nov 03, 2019 1:21 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: When is a unit pinned
Replies: 8
Views: 924

Re: When is a unit pinned

i agree with TT, it would be sequential.
by john de terre neuve
Thu Oct 24, 2019 12:24 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: BUA defence in General d'Armee
Replies: 9
Views: 558

Re: BUA defence in General d'Armee

You are welcome, it is a great ruleset......enjoy playing it.
by john de terre neuve
Wed Oct 23, 2019 11:26 am
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: BUA defence in General d'Armee
Replies: 9
Views: 558

Re: BUA defence in General d'Armee

from page 62: For game purposes, there are just two types of Built Up Area: 1. Built Up Areas. These are normal villages. Each BUA can be garrisoned by one battalion. If players wish to represent larger villages, then simply place two adjacent BUAs on the table. Each is treated as a separate BUA for...
by john de terre neuve
Mon Oct 21, 2019 12:14 pm
Forum: Miniatures, Models & Scenery
Topic: Scatch built MDF buildings number 4
Replies: 18
Views: 1608

Re: Scatch built MDF buildings number 4

amazing work as usual and I will have to coppy some of those paint schemes.
by john de terre neuve
Wed Oct 16, 2019 8:35 pm
Forum: General Discussion
Topic: Yahoo Groups closing?
Replies: 16
Views: 2449

Re: Yahoo Groups closing?

Thank god, I say!

I am with Munin.
by john de terre neuve
Sat Oct 12, 2019 12:01 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Road to Bremen trailer
Replies: 5
Views: 1615

Re: Road to Bremen trailer

Really well done, I have subscribed to your channel.
by john de terre neuve
Fri Oct 11, 2019 12:25 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: General Campaign Questions
Replies: 12
Views: 2623

Re: General Campaign Questions

I was not suggesting a hard and fast rule, I was just using the one that you suggested from the Citadel PSC. I think it would though defeat the purpose of the campaign to allow amalgamation to be too easy. Von Luck has 2 platoons and a 1 turn only platoon and with the alternating platoon rule, it is...
by john de terre neuve
Thu Oct 10, 2019 11:41 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: General Campaign Questions
Replies: 12
Views: 2623

Re: General Campaign Questions

Just because a support didn't get deployed doesnt mean it wasn't chosen. ....was not suggesting that, I told my opponent at the end of the game that I had taken the Wild Card. When writing up my report I became curious as I had never played a wild card before and was not sure of the process. So que...
by john de terre neuve
Thu Oct 10, 2019 10:55 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: General Campaign Questions
Replies: 12
Views: 2623

Re: General Campaign Questions

Thanks again, We usually do not reveal our supports until they go on the table. In this case the Heavy Hitter (M1 ATG) never hit thetable thus my question in respect to when you make the decision to use a wild card.