Search found 683 matches

by JOHN BOND 001
Sat Oct 05, 2019 10:15 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Questions, Covering Fire, wounded Leader, Panzerschreck, 2" mortar .FO
Replies: 4
Views: 1194

Questions, Covering Fire, wounded Leader, Panzerschreck, 2" mortar .FO

Need help with the following questions. 1. Is Covering Fire limited to Infantry Sections/team or can it also be used against Anti tank guns? 2. A Junior Leader is wounded and knocked out for a game turn; he was attached to a 3 man rifle team that was killed. What happens if an enemy unit is able to ...
by JOHN BOND 001
Fri Sep 20, 2019 8:10 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Close Combat 4 x dice to enemy player
Replies: 42
Views: 4936

Re: Close Combat 4 x dice to enemy player

John, I am happy to contribute to a future ERRATA if asked ;)
by JOHN BOND 001
Fri Sep 20, 2019 8:05 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Armoured vehicle forced off table
Replies: 29
Views: 4148

Re: Armoured vehicle forced off table

TT I can't see why it needs to be the same,
if Richard as ruled that a vehicle is allowed to stop at the table's edge when forced to reverse , while making a ruling that in the case of infantry , if they reverse off table they get a BTH.
;)
by JOHN BOND 001
Fri Sep 20, 2019 8:01 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Questions
Replies: 19
Views: 2744

Re: Questions

page 22 rules "At any point in the game a player holding a Chain of Command dice may use it to influence the run of play" Although it states this, there are still circumstances which dictates when a Chain of Command dice may not be used. eg: "INTERRUPT" can only be used in the opponents PHASE. Only...
by JOHN BOND 001
Fri Sep 20, 2019 7:37 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Close Combat 4 x dice to enemy player
Replies: 42
Views: 4936

Re: Close Combat 4 x dice to enemy player

Quackstheking wrote: I spoke to Rich last week and he confirmed the entry should be read as Support Unit breaks not Support Unit Routs. Thanks for letting as known, makes more sense. Truscott Trotter wrote: I reckon John Bond should do this one as they are mainly his questions :roll: :lol: :lol: I ...
by JOHN BOND 001
Fri Sep 20, 2019 7:31 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Armoured vehicle forced off table
Replies: 29
Views: 4148

Re: Armoured vehicle forced off table

A vehicle that reverses does also accumulate one point of Shock. If it does reverse C apt Fortier wrote I agree with TT and Chris - its unclear why this would be different from other unbroken units forced to withdraw off a table edge (see the debate re: routing from close combat with 4x dice). I wou...
by JOHN BOND 001
Wed Sep 18, 2019 7:17 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Questions
Replies: 19
Views: 2744

Re: Questions

Munin wrote Then presumably you would get the same answer ("no") in regards to being able to interrupt an opponent who deploys a unit directly into close combat. I'm good with that Sorry Munin forgot to post the item in regards to Close Combat. 6. Rule book page 22, 5.1.1 Using a Chain of Command D...
by JOHN BOND 001
Tue Sep 17, 2019 12:05 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Armoured vehicle forced off table
Replies: 29
Views: 4148

Re: Armoured vehicle forced off table

Richard Clarke's response in Red 3. New ERRATA page 21 Fire against vehicles. Q: If a vehicle retires off the table due to being obliged to reverse off the table edge, is it removed from the game completely. A: Yes, it is as with any unit leaving the table. Questions • After noting a comment of face...
by JOHN BOND 001
Tue Sep 17, 2019 12:02 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Effect of Hand Grenades on troops in hard cover.
Replies: 10
Views: 1831

Re: Effect of Hand Grenades on troops in hard cover.

Richard Clarke's answer in red. • Are all targets regardless if they are in Open, light or hard cover treaded as if in Open for effect of the successful grenade hit? • Or do grenades reduce cover level by one? All targets count as in the open, NOT reduced by one level. The reason for this is that th...
by JOHN BOND 001
Tue Sep 17, 2019 11:55 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Questions
Replies: 19
Views: 2744

Re: Questions

Asked Richard Clarke for his response to this question: An enemy section Deploys from a JOP and declares that it is about to fire. Can his opponent use a Chain of Command Dice to “Interrupt” and fire on this unit? No. He is not aware of them until the moment they open fire. You cannot react to that ...