Search found 123 matches

by LancasterMatt
Tue Jun 15, 2021 8:12 am
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Do you get the "drilled in open" bonus with Poor Drill?
Replies: 2
Views: 515

Do you get the "drilled in open" bonus with Poor Drill?

The rules don't state whether the drilled in the open bonus counts for troops with poor drill.

I can read it both ways - after all the recent recruits have drill - just not very good!
by LancasterMatt
Tue Jun 15, 2021 8:04 am
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: questions about the Ubique scenario
Replies: 5
Views: 857

Re: questions about the Ubique scenario

Page 77 states that when Engineers are present they get 6" of defences for free.
I assume that this is not limited to those taken as a support option.
by LancasterMatt
Mon Apr 26, 2021 9:53 am
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: questions about the Ubique scenario
Replies: 5
Views: 857

Re: questions about the Ubique scenario

When I played this scenario I forgot to put out the Engineers' defenses.
They got run over by a Gallic steamroller which made it an auto-loose for the Romans.
by LancasterMatt
Sat Apr 24, 2021 10:02 am
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Leaving the Table - or not!
Replies: 2
Views: 538

Re: Leaving the Table - or not!

OK Thanks - read the section about retreating when broken and makes sense.

Still can't see where it says that if routers hit a table edge they are rout off table.
But it does make sense.
by LancasterMatt
Sat Apr 24, 2021 9:50 am
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Replacement Leader
Replies: 3
Views: 575

Re: Replacement Leader

Yep understand that.

The point I was highlighting was where the groups were separate so only 1 of the groups would get a Supra Numerum who could then not be able to command the second group since he would have no command range.
by LancasterMatt
Sat Apr 24, 2021 9:46 am
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Conforming - and mobs
Replies: 5
Views: 621

Re: Conforming - and mobs

OK so if I understand the answer correctly: when a formation hits a group that is on its own though still part of a Mob because it is within 9" of other groups the formation must conform. As an additional related question: Does conforming consist of just turning to face (Making it easier for 2 group...
by LancasterMatt
Sat Apr 24, 2021 9:37 am
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Support from the Side
Replies: 2
Views: 591

Re: Support from the Side

Thanks - yes, see that now.
by LancasterMatt
Fri Apr 23, 2021 9:10 am
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Great Game by the way!
Replies: 1
Views: 516

Great Game by the way!

Just realised that posting 4 rule queries in a row looks a bit negative or critical :( I must balance this by saying we had a fantastic Roman v Gaul yesterday - the first since lockdown. The way the battle unfolded and combat played out was great. Most of the problems were caused by rustyness of the...
by LancasterMatt
Fri Apr 23, 2021 9:03 am
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Leaving the Table - or not!
Replies: 2
Views: 538

Leaving the Table - or not!

The rules about leaving the table are clear - as far as it goes. But raises some other questions: 1. If a unit reaches the table edge by evading or routing it can presumably NOT leave the table. If it does should it stop or continue moving, skirting along the table edge? 2. If a group routs but does...