Search found 215 matches

by bandrsntch
Sat Jul 11, 2020 3:11 am
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: All Roads Lead to Florida.
Replies: 5
Views: 203

Re: All Roads Lead to Florida.

Still waiting for mine in the Seattle area. Hopefully it will be here soon.
by bandrsntch
Fri Jul 10, 2020 5:11 pm
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Retire off Table
Replies: 6
Views: 153

Re: Retire off Table

Page 49 deals with a voluntary leaving of the table and the Evade moves section, page 63, states that evaders can avoid leaving the table. I would be tempted to use the same interpretation for those forced to retire as those that are evading. In this case their Ambush Point was in front of them sin...
by bandrsntch
Fri Jul 10, 2020 8:05 am
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Retire off Table
Replies: 6
Views: 153

Retire off Table

I know this should be in there, but haven't been able to find it. I had some Barbarian Skirmishers deployed in a swamp near edge of the table. An End of Act came up and they had retire so they could be 12 inches from enemy. Subsequently they were hit by some "Darken the Sky" missile fire caused them...
by bandrsntch
Thu Jul 09, 2020 7:04 am
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Command
Replies: 13
Views: 371

Re: Command

That clears things up a lot. Thanks for taking the time to help here. I know you must be quite busy. If they get a handle on this Epidemic, maybe I will see you at next year's Historicon.
by bandrsntch
Wed Jul 08, 2020 11:54 pm
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Command
Replies: 13
Views: 371

Re: Command

You're not the only one confused.I'm still stuck in the SP frame of mind where it was clear(at least arguably so)that a unit got to do two actions when it was Activated. In Infamy! they can move two dice in the open and in open formation. What if they want to change from Open Formation to Closed for...
by bandrsntch
Wed Jul 08, 2020 6:28 pm
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: limited fervour
Replies: 12
Views: 352

Re: limited fervour

This is neither here nor there, but I found it interesting. I noticed my spellchecker kept dinging me whenever I typed "Fervour". It wanted to make it "Fervor". Turns out there are different spellings by nationality. The Kings English has it "Fervour" while us ungrateful rebellious colonists prefer ...
by bandrsntch
Wed Jul 08, 2020 5:50 pm
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Melee Leader Casualties
Replies: 3
Views: 131

Melee Leader Casualties

P62 it says "If a Leader contributes his dice to a combat, then there is a chance that he is wounded or killed if the Group he is attached to loses one or more figure. Roll a D6 for each Leader present in a combat. If the roll is under the number of figures killed in that round of combat, then the L...
by bandrsntch
Tue Jul 07, 2020 11:32 pm
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Supra Numerum Leaders
Replies: 9
Views: 478

Re: Supra Numerum Leaders

I'm trying to understand just what SN Leaders can do and cannot do. An example may help. A Unit of Roman Auxilia with Flexible Drill in Open Order are ambushed by two Groups of Levy Gauls. Because they are ambushed the SN can do nothing and can't use Signa cards. (Do I have this right?) They survive...
by bandrsntch
Tue Jul 07, 2020 5:26 pm
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: limited fervour
Replies: 12
Views: 352

Re: limited fervour

Rich's answer makes sense to me, otherwise barbarian levy units would be completely useless. That's the way I played it and they still didn't do very good even though they had two Groups ambushing a Roman Auxiliary Unit in open order. The Romans were driven back 4 inches from Shock but the Kills wer...
by bandrsntch
Tue Jul 07, 2020 2:26 am
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: limited fervour
Replies: 12
Views: 352

limited fervour

Two Tribal Levy Groups with Limited Fervour are ambushing from woods and when deploying roll for Fervour getting a 4 and a 6. Normally this would give one Group four and the other five points of Fervour. But according to the definition of Limited Fervour on bottom of page 74, "These Groups may only ...