Search found 31 matches

by Paul H
Sat Jul 17, 2021 9:22 am
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Escort Duty scenario with cattle
Replies: 5
Views: 170

Re: Escort Duty scenario with cattle

Clear
by Paul H
Fri Jul 16, 2021 8:05 pm
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Escort Duty scenario with cattle
Replies: 5
Views: 170

Re: Escort Duty scenario with cattle

Thanks. I've played Escort a couple of times solo - Romans failed disastrously the first time, Gauls managed it by the skin of their teeth the second. When you say "If the cattle aren't accompanied by a Group when Activated, they'll move in a random direction, so not necessarily as you'd ideally lik...
by Paul H
Fri Jul 16, 2021 7:08 pm
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Escort Duty scenario with cattle
Replies: 5
Views: 170

Escort Duty scenario with cattle

The scenario we're going to play next week is Escort Duty; as always when I play this scenario I rolled the cows. The scenario instructions state that "the objective [cattle]... activate automatically when the force commander's card is dealt or, for this scenario, on a Signa Card." Rule 11.1 states ...
by Paul H
Fri Jul 16, 2021 6:59 pm
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Who can leaders give activations to?
Replies: 8
Views: 1089

Re: Who can leaders give activations to?

Thanks. I agree that that is the most satisfying answer. (I wasn't precise about the force composition - it is Numidian Cav + Numidian Skirmishers (core force) + another group of Cav (support points).)
by Paul H
Fri Jul 16, 2021 4:29 pm
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Who can leaders give activations to?
Replies: 8
Views: 1089

Re: Who can leaders give activations to?

Thanks Captain. An important distinction indeed. I'm still not clear enough though about other aspects, I'm afraid. Concrete example for a battle next weekend: I have a status III leader commanding 3 legionary groups, plus 3 Numidian allied skirmish groups, 2 of them with supernumeraries and one wit...
by Paul H
Sat May 29, 2021 9:58 pm
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Who can leaders give activations to?
Replies: 8
Views: 1089

Re: Who can leaders give activations to?

I have been playing that the C-in-C (status III leader) can activate all other leaders in the army. Are we also saying that a status II leader can activate status I's and supernumeraries?
by Paul H
Tue Apr 27, 2021 2:05 pm
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: questions about the Ubique scenario
Replies: 5
Views: 838

Re: questions about the Ubique scenario

Thanks Matt. Do the engineers come with some free defences or do I need to pay for them?
by Paul H
Sun Apr 25, 2021 5:25 pm
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: questions about the Ubique scenario
Replies: 5
Views: 838

Re: questions about the Ubique scenario

thanks - both of those make sense

(the engineers I know would think they would be good at packing things away, but would not be so in reality)
by Paul H
Sun Apr 25, 2021 1:57 pm
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: questions about the Ubique scenario
Replies: 0
Views: 555

questions about the Ubique scenario

- do the Romans always all start on the table, or can they hold some back to ambush?
- do the engineers use their special power towards the task roll?

Thanks for any advice

Paul H
by Paul H
Sun Apr 25, 2021 1:55 pm
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: questions about the Ubique scenario
Replies: 5
Views: 838

questions about the Ubique scenario

- do the Romans always all start on the table, or can they hold some back to ambush?
- do the engineers use their special power towards the task roll?

Thanks for any advice

Paul H