Search found 25 matches

by MarcusColenious
Mon Dec 21, 2020 1:28 am
Forum: Pickett's Charge
Topic: Take the Ground - in Woods
Replies: 4
Views: 340

Re: Take the Ground - in Woods

Good call John,

Totally missed it!!!

Marcus
by MarcusColenious
Sun Dec 20, 2020 1:49 pm
Forum: Pickett's Charge
Topic: Cavalry in Column Charged
Replies: 1
Views: 190

Cavalry in Column Charged

During play yesterday, we had an interesting situation arise. A squadron of cavalry in Attack Column charged a cavalry in March Column from the front. The defending cavalry column could have evaded, but decided to stand (which at the time, I thought was odd). The defending cavalry unit since it was...
by MarcusColenious
Sun Dec 20, 2020 1:19 pm
Forum: Pickett's Charge
Topic: Take the Ground - in Woods
Replies: 4
Views: 340

Re: Take the Ground - in Woods

Thanks @ Archdukek . I appreciate the help. Now that you have considered the Take the Ground option, what if the unit presses on (2d6 inches, no charge) or pursues (3d6 inches, with charge). Both of these options require the winning regiment to move in the woods, just like the Take the Ground optio...
by MarcusColenious
Sun Dec 20, 2020 12:45 am
Forum: Pickett's Charge
Topic: Unlimbering Artillery
Replies: 3
Views: 946

Unlimbering Artillery

We are playing a game where the table is filled with hills covered in dense woods. During play, we noticed that is was very difficult to find a place where you could deploy a 3 section (3 stands, 6 guns) battery because you cant deploy in dense woods. However, it was possible to deploy 2 sections o...
by MarcusColenious
Sun Dec 20, 2020 12:39 am
Forum: Pickett's Charge
Topic: Take the Ground - in Woods
Replies: 4
Views: 340

Take the Ground - in Woods

So four (4) infantry regiments from the same brigade are charging up a hill to get to a lone infantry regiment in dense woods. The lead unit charging unit (moving at half speed for dense woods) can touch the enemy unit, and stops at 3" away with a supporting unit to the right, left, and behind. Bec...
by MarcusColenious
Thu Oct 29, 2020 4:24 pm
Forum: Pickett's Charge
Topic: Oak Grove Refight
Replies: 4
Views: 2582

Re: Oak Grove Refight

This is fantastic. The photos are awesome. Any chance you could PM me the OBs you used, especially the troops and leader qualities?
by MarcusColenious
Mon Oct 19, 2020 12:33 pm
Forum: Pickett's Charge
Topic: Horse Artillery
Replies: 2
Views: 537

Horse Artillery


It has been noted that in the rules there is no reference to Horse Artillery.

Was this an accidental omission or purposeful?

If accidental, can you share your thoughts any rules or changes for Horse Artillery using the Pickett's Charge rules?

Thank you.
by MarcusColenious
Sat Oct 17, 2020 1:59 pm
Forum: Pickett's Charge
Topic: Reforming Skirmisher and Fog of War
Replies: 3
Views: 545

Re: Reforming Skirmisher and Fog of War

Thanks @Archdukek. To clarify, units under the Fog of War (Fow) card can be in any formation, which would include Close Order. So being able to reform behind a FoW card seem logical, but wanted to see what other people who use FoW cards thought. As for the Phantom FoW card, I can see both sides... I...
by MarcusColenious
Sat Oct 17, 2020 1:48 pm
Forum: Pickett's Charge
Topic: Charging a Sniper
Replies: 1
Views: 432

Charging a Sniper

When a Sniper is charged, does it simply Evade without an Elephant Test in all instances? So, we were playing in our 3rd game, and had a situation where an enemy sniper was deployed in front of my skirmishers. It has been noted in this forum that snipers are treated as skirmishers. Page 62 of the r...
by MarcusColenious
Sat Oct 17, 2020 12:08 pm
Forum: Pickett's Charge
Topic: Reforming Skirmisher and Fog of War
Replies: 3
Views: 545

Reforming Skirmisher and Fog of War


Can a skirmisher unit reform behind a Fog of War card?

If yes, can the Fog of War card be a Phantom card?