Search found 13 matches

by runninghorse74
Fri Jul 16, 2021 10:50 am
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Legionaries and Auxillia in 1 formation and support
Replies: 1
Views: 109

Legionaries and Auxillia in 1 formation and support

A couple of questions Can legionaries and auxiliaries create 1 formation? I belive this may be possible as the Roman drill fill ranks suggests the auxillia can add support but not fill ranks. Also a the rules list a formation as a force of 2 or more groups of drilled troops If they can't can an auxi...
by runninghorse74
Tue Jun 01, 2021 3:35 pm
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Foot Skirmishers with Javelins track ammo?
Replies: 2
Views: 918

Re: Foot Skirmishers with Javelins track ammo?

All javelin armed skirmishers need to track ammo unless they are listed as well supplied.
Quivers can hold many arrows and a bag can hold many stones but a hand struggles to hold many javelins.
2 in one hand and 1 being thrown in the other seems a reasonable amount.
by runninghorse74
Thu May 06, 2021 11:18 am
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Fanatic ambushing
Replies: 2
Views: 866

Re: Fanatic ambushing

Yes perfectly legal.
Rich covers it in one of his videos, probably deployment.
What you can't do is to get the mob to deploy on a flank and have them ambush the flank unless the original ambush point is on the flank.
Rich covered this as well when I asked.
by runninghorse74
Fri Apr 16, 2021 11:11 am
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Excess shock but winning combat.
Replies: 10
Views: 1506

Re: Excess shock but winning combat.

The errata has cleared up situation 2. If you win combat and have excess shock you advance or if Roman you may stand. You do not need too withdraw. And hence do not need to roll on the BTH table. The errata also says that if the 2 opponents tie and both have excess shock then they both withdraw. It ...
by runninghorse74
Mon Apr 12, 2021 8:08 pm
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Excess shock but winning combat.
Replies: 10
Views: 1506

Excess shock but winning combat.

Hello all, I have 2 very similar situations during combat. I thought I saw this answered somewhere but couldn't find it. Situation 1 I have a roman warrior group being attacked by a German warrior group. After the first round of combat the Romans killed 1 more of the enemy than the Germans did, so t...
by runninghorse74
Mon Mar 08, 2021 8:51 am
Forum: ‘O’Group
Topic: Free French
Replies: 6
Views: 674

Re: Free French

John Boadle, Thanks for the answer, I knew most of the equipment would be American but as you said not sure how much they has access too. I'm not sure but thinking they would be rigid reserves but being part of the American advances whether this should be flexible? I'm also thinking they would be ra...
by runninghorse74
Sun Mar 07, 2021 10:48 pm
Forum: ‘O’Group
Topic: Free French
Replies: 6
Views: 674

Free French

Hi all, Really enjoying the rules, I cant wait to get them on the table. One thing I was interested in using was a Free French battalion for the liberation of France. Will lists be available for them? A search is not providing much information at battalion level or lower, and also what type and qual...
by runninghorse74
Thu Oct 22, 2020 5:56 am
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Aggressive Attack
Replies: 3
Views: 771

Re: Aggressive Attack

Thanks, simple once you know how. 😁
And I never thought about just playing 1 for the 2nd situation.
by runninghorse74
Tue Oct 20, 2020 10:52 pm
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Aggressive Attack
Replies: 3
Views: 771

Aggressive Attack

Hi all, this came up earlier today and I couldn't find an answer. I have barbarian mob (Britons) with 3 groups, 2 of which are warriors and the other noble warriors. So aggressive attack is 2 signa for the warriors an 1 for the nobles. If the mob attacks how many signa cards do I play in the followi...
by runninghorse74
Sat Aug 08, 2020 5:46 pm
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: TWO leaders for gallic cavalry?
Replies: 13
Views: 2922

Re: TWO leaders for gallic cavalry?

Yes, mob wasn't the correct term. I haven't got the rules to hand but basically 2 cavalry groups formed together. The wording isn't important for the question I am asking. The first group of Gallic Cavalry come with a leader level II automatically, from Roman list Caesar in gaul. The 2nd group is ta...