Search found 36 matches
- Sat Feb 20, 2021 4:53 pm
- Forum: Pickett's Charge
- Topic: Charge Rules
- Replies: 5
- Views: 255
Re: Charge Rules
Hi markantony and munin, I think I would have been a bit more draconian and treated the scenario similar to a Rout! result on the Charge Combat Results table. The losing unit immediately disperses. Any supports are whipped. The dispersed unit’s brigade is now marked with a falter marker. Whipped uni...
- Sat Feb 13, 2021 10:59 pm
- Forum: Pickett's Charge
- Topic: charging?? help
- Replies: 17
- Views: 6457
Re: charging?? help
Hi markantony,
The answers from top bottom;
-Yes,
-Yes,
-Yes,
-Yes.
Yes, taking bridges can be really tough and you didn't miss anything.
Regards
Tony
The answers from top bottom;
-Yes,
-Yes,
-Yes,
-Yes.
Yes, taking bridges can be really tough and you didn't miss anything.
Regards
Tony
- Mon Feb 01, 2021 7:40 am
- Forum: Pickett's Charge
- Topic: Too Fat Lardies & General de Brigade Forum Answers Version 4
- Replies: 2
- Views: 247
Too Fat Lardies & General de Brigade Forum Answers Version 4
This is version Four of the Too Fat Lardies & General de Brigade Forum Answers which brings us up to date as of 31st January 2021. Quite a lot of additions to this version. Answers that were in the previous edition that have been superseded have been crossed out. Additions are in red. I cannot post ...
- Sat Jan 30, 2021 10:08 am
- Forum: Pickett's Charge
- Topic: Reforming Skirmisher and Fog of War
- Replies: 3
- Views: 434
Re: Reforming Skirmisher and Fog of War
My two cents worth on this. Can a skirmisher unit reform behind a phantom Fog of War card, No. The close order unit that the skirmishers reform behind must exist and they certainly don’t for a phantom Fog of War card. Does reforming behind a Fog of War card expose the units represented by the Fog of...
- Sat Dec 26, 2020 11:55 am
- Forum: Pickett's Charge
- Topic: Unlimbering Artillery
- Replies: 3
- Views: 829
Re: Unlimbering Artillery
Some people have reduced the battery still further. Two-Gun Sections (1 model gun) The rules don’t really cover 2-gun sections (one model gun) such as that deployed in some historical scenarios. Here’s a scenario specific house rule that’s been used by……. And seems to work. A One-gun model fires as ...
- Wed Dec 23, 2020 10:03 pm
- Forum: Pickett's Charge
- Topic: Dispersing and an Elephant Test?
- Replies: 2
- Views: 314
Re: Dispersing and an Elephant Test?
I agree with John. I seem to do a lot that :D Page 67 gives a clue; Disperse. The unit has broken completely and the men skedaddle. Remove from play. Units disperse if: a. It reaches its Casualty Dispersal Point. Therefore there is no unit to take an Elephant Test they have already gone. Regards Tony
- Wed Dec 23, 2020 4:28 pm
- Forum: Pickett's Charge
- Topic: Must you conduct Defensive Fire when charged?
- Replies: 2
- Views: 595
Re: Must you conduct Defensive Fire when charged?
Yes, I agree with John on this. Its possibly not quite as clearly stated as other points in the charge procedure, for example; "The attacker always has the option to use fellow flanking units as supports" and "The defender must use flank/rear supports. Nevertheless I too think "may" does mean the de...
- Wed Dec 23, 2020 3:55 pm
- Forum: Pickett's Charge
- Topic: On Table Reserves - Movement
- Replies: 2
- Views: 356
Re: On Table Reserves - Movement
I agree with John on this.
If your on table reserve starts to move it means two things.
You have used a staff officer to "Commit Reserve" and your men are no longer in reserve.
Regards
Tony
If your on table reserve starts to move it means two things.
You have used a staff officer to "Commit Reserve" and your men are no longer in reserve.
Regards
Tony
- Wed Dec 23, 2020 3:27 pm
- Forum: Pickett's Charge
- Topic: Whipped and the next move
- Replies: 3
- Views: 791
Re: Whipped and the next move
Hi Dave, I have been a bit busy of late so I am just catching up on the forum. I hesitate to question your answer, given they are your rules, but on page 49 under "Whipped & routed reforming" it says; If the brigade is Obeying Orders, any Whipped and Routed units are considered automatically rallied...
- Tue Jun 23, 2020 7:59 am
- Forum: Pickett's Charge
- Topic: Too Fat Lardies & General de Brigade Forum Answers Version 3
- Replies: 0
- Views: 1312
Too Fat Lardies & General de Brigade Forum Answers Version 3
This is version three of the Too Fat Lardies & General de Brigade Forum Answers which brings us up to date as of 22nd June 2020. There are not many changes to this version. Dave is toying with the idea of adding the Glory! Tasking to Picketts charge. I have included the Glory! Tasking from General D...