Search found 17 matches

by Michaelt
Wed Apr 21, 2021 4:43 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Routing following melee
Replies: 3
Views: 554

Re: Routing following melee

Sorry see it now. Page 90!
by Michaelt
Wed Apr 21, 2021 4:09 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Routing following melee
Replies: 3
Views: 554

Re: Routing following melee

Dave, Thanks for your reply. I looked at page 81. I think I am being a little dim. How does the discipline test apply at this point? Perhaps a little more detail. A French column of line standard attacking a Brunswick line battalion of recruit grade. The score difference was 6 in favour of the Frenc...
by Michaelt
Wed Apr 21, 2021 11:41 am
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Routing following melee
Replies: 3
Views: 554

Routing following melee

If a unit is routed in melee does it lose 1d6 casualties as well as melee casualties?
by Michaelt
Fri Dec 25, 2020 7:33 pm
Forum: Pickett's Charge
Topic: Solo gaming with Picketts charge
Replies: 3
Views: 2391

Solo gaming with Picketts charge

Dear all,

I am a solitary wargamer but have found Picketts Charge very usable with little adaption. Who else uses it solo and what adaptations have you used/made? Id love to have suggestions.....
by Michaelt
Mon Nov 23, 2020 12:26 pm
Forum: Pickett's Charge
Topic: Retreating.
Replies: 2
Views: 1239

Re: Retreating.

Many thanks.
by Michaelt
Mon Nov 23, 2020 12:24 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Retreating.
Replies: 2
Views: 630

Re: Retreating.

Dave,

Thanks this makes it clear. Mind you a couple of battles may have gone a different way if this is what I had done.!
I use the rules in Solo wargaming. They work a treat.....thank you.
by Michaelt
Sun Nov 22, 2020 6:31 pm
Forum: Pickett's Charge
Topic: Retreating.
Replies: 2
Views: 1239

Retreating.

Can whipped units return to the fight if command roll allows next move? I think I am misreading something?
by Michaelt
Sun Nov 22, 2020 6:06 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Retreating.
Replies: 1
Views: 478

Retreating.

I think I am misreading the rules on retreating. Once Unit has retreated does this count it out of future advances etc?
by Michaelt
Sun Nov 22, 2020 5:44 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Retreating.
Replies: 2
Views: 630

Retreating.

If a unit is retreating and then in the following move the brigade hesitates does ther unit retreat physically....perhaps leaving the table? Or is the retreat a static one and just lose another casualty? How do units leave the table in a retreat situation or do they? If not in what other circumstanc...
by Michaelt
Wed Oct 28, 2020 6:07 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: French Dromedaire cavalry ?
Replies: 3
Views: 774

Re: French Dromedaire cavalry ?

Thank you. That's helpful....