Search found 63 matches

by gcoops
Sun Apr 11, 2021 10:37 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Martlet - entrenched afv
Replies: 3
Views: 487

Re: Martlet - entrenched afv

Yep! As above. Deployed within 6" of a JOP or with 6" of a road.
by gcoops
Sun Mar 21, 2021 6:06 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: KO AFV
Replies: 3
Views: 580

Re: KO AFV

Doh! Just found it on the FAQ: Q: When a tank or AFV is knocked out or is abandoned, do I test for the leader being killed as well as the loss of a support option? A: This is very simple. If the AFV blows up when it is KO’d then you DO test for loss of a Leader as well as loss of support. If the AFV...
by gcoops
Sun Mar 21, 2021 11:22 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: KO AFV
Replies: 3
Views: 580

KO AFV

If a tank with a senior leader (or for that matter a junior leader) is knocked out but does not explode are the crew dead? Is it a bad things happen for the loss of the leader as well as the loss of the team/support? I thought it was, but in a game during virtual Lard 5 yesterday it was decided that...
by gcoops
Mon Dec 07, 2020 7:13 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: CoC: Fighting Season Playtesting?
Replies: 50
Views: 14365

Re: CoC: Fighting Season Playtesting?

It's a shame these rules were not officially released. I too was looking forward to them. I've had lots of dealings with the MoD in the real world and I can't really see what their objection would be, nor what they could do about it. Tactics/Weapon parameters/etc are all readily available from publi...
by gcoops
Thu Aug 13, 2020 6:41 pm
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Removing Shock?
Replies: 6
Views: 1266

Re: Removing Shock?

Sorry does that mean a leader has to use 1 CI AND 1 Sigma Card to remove shock?
by gcoops
Wed Aug 12, 2020 2:26 pm
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Would this be interesting?
Replies: 3
Views: 1046

Re: Would this be interesting?

Possibly although I tend to use Ebay for that.

At the end of the day, it all comes down to price.
by gcoops
Sat Aug 08, 2020 9:42 am
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Infamy Infamy The Movie Pt 4 - mistake or am I missing something?
Replies: 1
Views: 521

Infamy Infamy The Movie Pt 4 - mistake or am I missing something?

Hello All Just watching the Infamy Infamy The movie Part four on YouTube. Romans vs Brits. I know Rich sometimes makes mistakes in his demos so can someone please clarify whether I am missing something on the following. So the combat at 48:17 appears to go on for a long time with multiple rounds. Is...
by gcoops
Fri Aug 07, 2020 12:03 pm
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Direction of follow up
Replies: 2
Views: 645

Re: Direction of follow up

Great! I couldn't find anything in the rule book about changing direction and with another group so temptingly close it seemed to make sense either way, so we paused for clarification. It looks like the Romans will fight for another turn or two but I fear their days are numbered! :D
by gcoops
Fri Aug 07, 2020 7:53 am
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Direction of follow up
Replies: 2
Views: 645

Direction of follow up

If a Barbarian group completely wipes out a Roman, they "will immediately advance 1" for each point of fervour". With no opponent to follow up, does this have to be in a straight line or can they make a change of direction and "advance" on another Roman group beginning a new close combat if they mak...
by gcoops
Mon Aug 03, 2020 12:40 pm
Forum: Infamy, Infamy!
Topic: Couple of questions
Replies: 5
Views: 1186

Re: Couple of questions

Does this mean a mob of warriors could with 2 Cl throw javelins then move, throw javelins again as they move and then fight in close combat? Or would that be 2 activations?