Search found 11 matches

by Snotty
Fri Nov 01, 2019 1:31 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Going Tactical
Replies: 21
Views: 4685

Re: Going Tactical

Oh OK had not seen anyone do that myself, no you have been playing correct all this time! I have a few house rules myself but no touched the basics of activation like that ......yet. If anything there should be an option to go tactical after the first round of shooting hits a target - rather than s...
by Snotty
Fri Nov 01, 2019 1:29 am
Forum: Sharp Practice
Topic: Ambuscade question
Replies: 5
Views: 1557

Re: Ambuscade question

That's what i love about using woodland indians. Deploy 12" from their moveable DP then move 3d6 into contact and hack the enemy. Surprises the hell out of the opponent, much like a real ambush ;)
by Snotty
Fri Nov 01, 2019 1:18 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Going Tactical
Replies: 21
Views: 4685

Re: Going Tactical

Thanks for the reply. I fully understand what tactical means, i've been playing CofC since its release. I've read on blogs and seen on videos people doing exactly what i mentioned and just wanted to find out if i'd been doing it wrong all these years. The rules have been so chopped about by people w...
by Snotty
Fri Nov 01, 2019 12:52 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Going Tactical
Replies: 21
Views: 4685

Re: Going Tactical

As troops are allowed to move one dice then go tactical, that's two actions not two activations. So i thought maybe they could fire then hit the deck, it's still two actions is it not?
by Snotty
Thu Oct 31, 2019 10:18 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Going Tactical
Replies: 21
Views: 4685

Going Tactical

Are troops allowed to fire then go tactical in the same phase?
by Snotty
Sat Jul 27, 2019 8:49 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Campaign turns, help please
Replies: 9
Views: 999

Re: Campaign turns, help please

Great! Thanks for clearing that one up John. It's really quite easy now my brain has finally taken it in :D
by Snotty
Sat Jul 27, 2019 7:58 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Campaign turns, help please
Replies: 9
Views: 999

Re: Campaign turns, help please

I'm one of those always confused with this one :oops:

So if it takes me four GAMES to finally beat the Germans on Table One. Has this taken Four CT ? So now when i play on table Two, this is now CT 5? :?
by Snotty
Sat Mar 02, 2019 8:40 pm
Forum: Dux Britanniarum
Topic: Flank Attacks
Replies: 3
Views: 1208

Re: Flank Attacks

Understood. Thanks for the help Gunnar ;)
by Snotty
Sat Mar 02, 2019 11:59 am
Forum: Dux Britanniarum
Topic: Flank Attacks
Replies: 3
Views: 1208

Flank Attacks

If i play the carpe diem card and hit a formation of two groups directly in the flank. The formation is now broken. So how many of the enemy actually get to fight back during that first clash? Is it just the two guys on the end or all six? :?
by Snotty
Sun Nov 11, 2018 3:10 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Early British Platoon Video
Replies: 32
Views: 5032

Re: Early British Platoon Video

A fine bunch of Welshmen there. Sergeant Jones, Sergeant Jones, me being Jones as well... Confusing isn't it :lol: