Search found 172 matches

by bellebsc
Thu Apr 15, 2021 6:04 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Skirmish Fire
Replies: 5
Views: 371

Re: Skirmish Fire

Perhaps Mr Brown can help you in which he will gladly do.

Ricky
by bellebsc
Sun Apr 11, 2021 10:44 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Skirmish Fire
Replies: 5
Views: 371

Re: Skirmish Fire

I asked the same questions awhile back. It was then I realised I was using my skirmishers incorrectly Skirmish units fire from the centre of their screen and can target anyone ( apart from cav in the open) within their arc. I've seen a few games where skirmish bases are spread out even though the fi...
by bellebsc
Wed Apr 07, 2021 8:32 am
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Question on Cavalry Charges
Replies: 7
Views: 322

Re: Question on Cavalry Charges

DB and John have helped out with similar questions on a few posts. Skirmishers do not unform their own troops with evading through them. Skirmishers if charged will always take a DT if being charged. Against infantry they fire first then take the DT and lose d3 casualties if they fail the DT Against...
by bellebsc
Wed Mar 03, 2021 2:11 am
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Charge within 15cm (9)
Replies: 2
Views: 313

Re: Charge within 15cm (9)

Thanks John.
by bellebsc
Tue Mar 02, 2021 5:09 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Charge within 15cm (9)
Replies: 2
Views: 313

Charge within 15cm (9)

Hello all. Hope you can settle this debate. A cav unit is about to charge the flank of an enemy unit. A cav unit's far right of its front base is within 9" of an enemy unit but as we measure the range for charging at the centre of the front base the cavalry is actually 12" So we use our charge bonus...
by bellebsc
Thu Feb 25, 2021 2:03 am
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Off table reserves revisited
Replies: 5
Views: 411

Re: Off table reserves revisited

Hi John.

You nailed my dilemma as I was thinking that off table reserve was a separate dice but it was polish lancer who helped make the penny drop.



As for the CinC radius then your suggestion works for me.

Ricky
by bellebsc
Tue Feb 23, 2021 3:33 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Off table reserves revisited
Replies: 5
Views: 411

Re: Off table reserves revisited

Hi lancer.

Went back over what you said.

My own pool of ADCs are needed to activate an off table reserve but I need five or sixes to do so within that pool of dice... which now makes sense.

Ricky
by bellebsc
Tue Feb 23, 2021 10:35 am
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Off table reserves revisited
Replies: 5
Views: 411

Re: Off table reserves revisited

Hi polish lancer So on the turns the off table units arrive are they still classed as off table? Reason for asking is I'm trying to find the value of off table dice needing a 5 or a 6 if they can't be used as once the off reserve reach the table they only need one ADC at a normal role. I'm truly con...
by bellebsc
Mon Feb 22, 2021 9:47 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Off table reserves revisited
Replies: 5
Views: 411

Off table reserves revisited

Hi John. I know it's been asked but need help in a clarification of the off table reserves and whilst using CinC optional rules. Playing the 100 days scenario MONT ST JEAN in where the French have lancers as off table. Now as the lancers are part of the infantry division ( 5 on table brigades and 1 ...
by bellebsc
Thu Jan 14, 2021 1:10 pm
Forum: General d'Armee
Topic: Charge
Replies: 11
Views: 1001

Re: Charge

Hi Nick

I forgot about the rule amendment in the FAQ....So yes I responded with a ruling out the book but again I forgot the amendment.

So basically if charged within 15" the infantry still take a DT...but only to try and stand as they can't form square.