Search found 1315 matches

by Peter
Tue Jun 15, 2021 9:21 pm
Forum: ‘O’Group
Topic: Points and balancing
Replies: 15
Views: 446

Re: Points and balancing

Scenarios. Play twice as each side.
by Peter
Mon Jun 14, 2021 6:28 pm
Forum: Sharp Practice
Topic: Fisticuffs Anomaly
Replies: 3
Views: 174

Re: Fisticuffs Anomaly

Enemy wiped out would be a victory in my book, but I haven't played for a while.
by Peter
Sun Jun 13, 2021 4:25 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Same team but different cover?
Replies: 9
Views: 287

Re: Same team but different cover?

Basically, allowing leaders to hide and still be effective as leaders isn't reasonable. They would be moving around their group, not standing in one place from phase to phase. If you want them to hide (and limit their effectiveness) you need to detach them.
by Peter
Fri Jun 11, 2021 7:35 pm
Forum: Sharp Practice
Topic: Using command cards to increase Leader Level
Replies: 5
Views: 136

Re: Using command cards to increase Leader Level

It's not ambiguous, but it's easy to misread (he said in self defence)
Peter
by Peter
Fri Jun 11, 2021 7:33 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: The Probe
Replies: 5
Views: 268

Re: The Probe

2 extra entrenchment?
by Peter
Fri Jun 11, 2021 8:58 am
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: More historic soviet section?
Replies: 24
Views: 637

Re: More historic soviet section?

You don't get to ambush with infantry sections.
Entrenchments are cheaper - you get to entrench a squad for 1 point. I THINK a mortar barrage hits it twice. I'm guessing most of this is in the FAQ.

Peter
by Peter
Tue Jun 08, 2021 9:22 pm
Forum: After Action Reports
Topic: SP2: Resupplying Hougoumont Solo Video AAR
Replies: 12
Views: 456

Re: SP2: Resupplying Hougoumont Solo Video AAR

If the French can just shoot the wagon down, the scenario may be too easy, so you'll need to test anything you come up with.
by Peter
Thu Jun 03, 2021 5:01 pm
Forum: ‘O’Group
Topic: Deploying and going into close combat.
Replies: 6
Views: 256

Re: Deploying and going into close combat.

You can't deploy and move on the same order. Deployment is considered to be movement. I think you could use a commander order, but I'm not certain of the exact wording.
by Peter
Wed May 26, 2021 2:32 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Bloody Bucket German platoon force ratings c.f. errata
Replies: 2
Views: 480

Re: Bloody Bucket German platoon force ratings c.f. errata

I can't answer to the campaign, but I'm not sure that supporting a green platoon with a regular squad is a thing that would happen other than in exceptional circumstances.
by Peter
Tue May 18, 2021 8:38 pm
Forum: Chain of Command
Topic: Sd.Kfz. 251/21 Drilling in CoC
Replies: 19
Views: 2047

Re: Sd.Kfz. 251/21 Drilling in CoC

Quite deadly enough!